The University of Arizona Library
Research by SUBJECT: Political Science and Government

Gov't Docs HOME

Government Resources on the Web


 

Meta-Indexes

 

  • Governors E-mail Addresses and Web Sites

  • Government Redistricting Web Sites (Purdue Univ.)

  • GovNet Affairs - State legislative Database

  • Guide to State Statistical Abstracts
  •  
  • National Center for State Courts
  •  
  • NASIRE - Representing chief information officer of the state
  •  
  • Population Reference Bureau's Data Web Sites
  • Includes all 50 states

  • Solutions Software
  • Links to state laws

  • State and Local Government (Piper Resources Guide)
  •  
  • State and County Quickfacts
  • Quick, easy access to facts about people, business, and geography

  • State Electronic Resource
  • This site includes depository collections, state phone directories,state documents checklists, commercial vendors, legislative information,and other related information.

  • State Government Links
  •  
  • State News
  • Council of State Government.

  • State Search
  • An excellent finding aid and a good place to start

  • University of Michigan Documents Center: Government Resources on State and Local on the Web:
  • This site includes State and Local Governments Comprehensive Listings of Internet Sites, CityNet, State and Local Government via Library of Congress, State Government via Indiana University,USA City Link Project, and Council of State Governments.

  • U.S. House of Representative Internet Law Library, U.S. State & Territorial Law
  •  
  • The WWW Virtual Library
  • Organized alphabetically by state.

  • Yahoo States Government
  • Organized alphabetically by state. 


     

     

     

    UA Government Documents homepage
    Political Science & Government Subject Guide | Political Science & Public Policy
    SABIO Information Gateway

    GPO Depository logo

    About the UA Library's Government Documents repositories
    UA Government Documents Collection Development Policy

     

     

    Please send comments and link suggestions to:
    Atifa R. Rawan, rawana@u.library.arizona.edu
    University of Arizona Main Library, A207
    1510 E. University, Tucson, AZ 85720

    Designed by Lisa Waite Bunker
    ©2002 Arizona Board of Regents. All rights reserved.
    Last updated July 22, 2009