The University of Arizona Library
Research by SUBJECT: Political Science and Government

Gov't Docs HOME

Laws & Regulations
 
General Searching

Find documents by Keyword
FirstGov
SearchGov
GoogleSearch: Uncle Sam
GPO Access (for publications)
American Factfinder (Census)

Find documents by Agency or Topic
FirstGov
GovSpot
Internet Publications
Fed. Gov't Resources on the Web
Gov't Information Resources

UA Subscription Databases
(On-campus use or UA students, staff or faculty only)

Government, Politics & Public Policy databases
Lexis-Nexis Statistical
Lexis-Nexis Academic
Lexis-Nexis Congressional

Federal Administrative Decisions & Other Actions (UVa)

The Avalon Project (Yale Law School)

U.S. Congressional Documents and Debates 1774-1874 (Library of Congress)

Code of Federal Regulations

Federal Register Online (via GPOAccess)

Supreme Court Collection (Legal Information Institute)
Decisions of the U.S. Supreme Court

Federal Judges Biographical Database (Federal Judicial Center)

Supreme Court Opinions (FindLaw)

FindForms
A searchable database containing about 3000 free legal forms

Jamail Center for Legal Research (Tarlton Law Library, School of Law)

Jurist, the Legal Education Network (Univ. of Pittsburgh)

Law Professors on the Web (Jurist)

The Legal Information Institute (Cornell Law School)

Reflaw: Virtual Law Library Reference Desk

Statutes at Large 1789-1873 (Library of Congress)

Supreme Court of the United States

Tarlton Law Library: U.S. Court of Appeals, Fifth Circuit

The U.S. House of Representatives: U.S. Code

American Indians: Bibliographic Guide to U.S. Code
A bibliographic guide to documents scattered throughout the U.S. Code relating to American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Native Hawaiians

UA Library Guides by Atifa Rawan & others

Finding the Congressional Serial Set at the UA:
Using CIS index (1789-today)
Historical Serial Set (1789-1970) in UA Spec Coll

Training
CIS Congressional Universe
Hand-outs & Charts

Tutorial
Gov Docs Tutorials homepage
CIS Leg. Tutorial

Research Aids
Class Assignments (PA & POL)

Reports & Docs: Y1
Hearings: Y4
GPOAccess vs. CIS: Full Text
Historical Gov't Docs at Special Coll
U.S. Gov't Structure chart
Poli Sci Subject Guide
Artemis Project

Web Resources
Business & Finance
Census & Statistics

GPO & U.S. Legislation

International Gov't Info
Laws & Regulations

GIS & Maps
Full Text E-journals at UA
Tools for Librarians
Sources on Terrorism

 

 

UA Government Documents homepage

Political Science & Government Subject Guide | Political Science & Public Policy
SABIO Information Gateway

GPO Depository logo

Please send comments and link suggestions to:
Atifa R. Rawan, rawana@u.library.arizona.edu
University of Arizona Main Library, A207
1510 E. University, Tucson, AZ 85720

Designed by Lisa Waite Bunker
©2002 Arizona Board of Regents. All rights reserved.
Last updated May 2, 2005