The University of Arizona Library
Research by SUBJECT: Political Science and Government

Gov't Docs HOME

Census & Statistics 
 
General Searching

Find documents by Keyword
FirstGov
SearchGov
GoogleSearch: Uncle Sam
GPO Access (for publications)
American Factfinder (Census)

Find documents by Agency or Topic
FirstGov
GovSpot
Internet Publications
Fed. Gov't Resources on the Web
Gov't Information Resources

UA Subscription Databases
(On-campus use or UA students, staff or faculty only)

Government, Politics & Public Policy databases
Lexis-Nexis Statistical
Lexis-Nexis Academic
Lexis-Nexis Congressional

Arizona Department of Economic Security, Division of Employee Services and Support
Includes population statistics, labor market, economic analysis and other publications

American Factfinder (U.S. Census Bureau)

Arizona census data for 1990 and 2000

 

Arizona Population Statistics (Arizona Department of Economic Security)


Arizona Population Statistics: 2000 Data (Arizona Department of Economic Security)

 

Bureau of Economic Analysis
Includes data and related information on national, international, and regional aspects of the US economy

 

Census Questions 1850-1990 (Univ. of MN)

 

Current Population Reports (OSU)

 

Eurostat (European Union)
Complete statistical information on the EU and the euro-zone

 

FedStats: One Stop Shopping for Federal Statistics

 

Foreign Government Statistics (UMich)

 

International Database (IDB) Data Access
International statistics from the U.S. Census Bureau

 

Government Information Sharing Project
Includes demographics, economics, education, occupation, and earnings statistics.

 

Health Statistics (UMich.)

 

Infonation - includes statistical data for the member states of the United Nations

 

LABORSTA, the Labour Statistics Database (International Labour Organization)
ILO yearbook of Labour Statistics

 

1990 U.S. Census Lookup
includes summary tape files

 

1990 Census of Population and Housing
Social Science and Government Data Library  (Berkeley)
Includes summary tape files 1,2,3,and 5.

 

Occupational Employment Statisticcs (BLS)-
Includes occupational employment and wage estimate for states and metropolitan area

 

OFFSTATS: Official Statistics on the Web (Univ. of Auckland)

 

Sociological Statistics (UMich)

 

Statistics Resource Finder (UA)

 

U.S. Historical Census Data Browser (UVa)

 

Federal, State, and Local Governments (U.S. Census Bureau)
Data on federal, state and local Government including schools

 

Population and Household Economic Topics (U.S. Census Bureau)
Includes selected 1990 and historical census data, information on collection methodologies and other related information

 

U.S. Census Bureau
Provides access to demographic, social and economic Information

 

Stat-USA

 

World Factbook


Consumer Price Index (CPI) Calculation Machine


State and Metropolitan Area Data Book

UA Library Guides by Atifa Rawan & others

Finding the Congressional Serial Set at the UA:
Using CIS index (1789-today)
Historical Serial Set (1789-1970) in UA Spec Coll

Training
CIS Congressional Universe
Hand-outs & Charts

Tutorial
Gov Docs Tutorials homepage
CIS Leg. Tutorial

Research Aids
Class Assignments (PA & POL)

Reports & Docs: Y1
Hearings: Y4
GPOAccess vs. CIS: Full Text
Historical Gov't Docs at Special Coll
U.S. Gov't Structure chart
Poli Sci Subject Guide
Artemis Project

Web Resources
Business & Finance
Census & Statistics

GPO & U.S. Legislation

International Gov't Info
Laws & Regulations

GIS & Maps
Full Text E-journals at UA
Tools for Librarians
Sources on Terrorism

 

 

UA Government Documents homepage

Political Science & Government Subject Guide | Political Science & Public Policy
SABIO Information Gateway

GPO Depository logo

Please send comments and link suggestions to:
Atifa R. Rawan, rawana@u.library.arizona.edu
University of Arizona Main Library, A207
1510 E. University, Tucson, AZ 85720

Designed by Lisa Waite Bunker
©2002 Arizona Board of Regents. All rights reserved.
Last updated May 2, 2005