The University of Arizona Library
Research by SUBJECT: Political Science and Government

Gov't Docs HOME

Business & Finance
 
General Searching

Find documents by Keyword
FirstGov
SearchGov
GoogleSearch: Uncle Sam
GPO Access (for publications)
American Factfinder (Census)

Find documents by Agency or Topic
FirstGov
GovSpot
Internet Publications
Fed. Gov't Resources on the Web
Gov't Information Resources

UA Subscription Databases
(On-campus use or UA students, staff or faculty only)

Government, Politics & Public Policy databases
Lexis-Nexis Statistical
Lexis-Nexis Academic
Lexis-Nexis Congressional

Marketing Power - American Marketing Association (AMA)
Home page of the AMA, the world's largest professional society of marketers.

Business Week
Online version includes daily updates and archives beginning with the 10/16/95 issue.

Currency Converter
Find exchange rates for international currencies at various Interbank rates.

Econdata
A guide to regional economic activity on the Web. There are  more than 350 links to socioeconomic data sources, arranged by subject and provider, pointers to the Web's premiere data collections, and its own list of the ten best sites for finding regional economic data.

Federal Reserve Board
This site includes the Federal Reserve Bulletin.

FinanceNet
Electronic libraries and targeted newsgroups designed to help improve government management of public resources.

Foreign Trade Database Export Data (MISER)

Inter-American Development Bank (IDB)
Founded to promote development in Carribean and Latin American countries. English and Spanish versions available.

Loren Data Corp.
Links to newspapers, Federal Government Resources, and California contracting information.

Geospacial and Statistical Data Center
Collection of numeric political and social research data distributed through the US Depository Library Program, including non-governmental surveys.

Organizatin for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) 
Links to OECD Content Online  including monthly and general business data.

WEFA

World Development Indicators (World Bank)

UA Library Guides by Atifa Rawan & others

Finding the Congressional Serial Set at the UA:
Using CIS index (1789-today)
Historical Serial Set (1789-1970) in UA Spec Coll

Training
CIS Congressional Universe
Hand-outs & Charts

Tutorial
Gov Docs Tutorials homepage
CIS Leg. Tutorial

Research Aids
Class Assignments (PA & POL)

Reports & Docs: Y1
Hearings: Y4
GPOAccess vs. CIS: Full Text
Historical Gov't Docs at Special Coll
U.S. Gov't Structure chart
Poli Sci Subject Guide
Artemis Project

Web Resources
Business & Finance
Census & Statistics

GPO & U.S. Legislation

International Gov't Info
Laws & Regulations

GIS & Maps
Full Text E-journals at UA
Tools for Librarians
Sources on Terrorism

 

 

UA Government Documents homepage

Political Science & Government Subject Guide | Political Science & Public Policy
SABIO Information Gateway

GPO Depository logo

Please send comments and link suggestions to:
Atifa R. Rawan, rawana@u.library.arizona.edu
University of Arizona Main Library, A207
1510 E. University, Tucson, AZ 85720

Designed by Lisa Waite Bunker
©2002 Arizona Board of Regents. All rights reserved.
Last updated May 2, 2005