Mexican and Mexican-American Music:
Archival Recordings at the University of Arizona Library

 

Media Collection: Videos: Documentaries and Interviews | Videos: Feature Films | Sound recordings | 16mm films
Southwest Folklore Collection: Spoken Recordings | Music: Native Peoples | Music: Collections | Music: Mexican, A-G | H-Z
HOME

Access: These materials are held in the UA Library's Southwest Folklore Center Archives, in Special Collections.
This collection consists of commercial and non-commercial recordings of Mexican and Mexican American music.
The collection includes recordings on vinyl made in 33-1/3, 45 and 78 rpm formats.

Library use only no duplication allowed.


 

Mexican and Mexican-American Music Recordings
Performer(s) Title(s) Content Notes Recording Studio Format Spec. Coll.
Call Number
Heberto "El Rancherito" featuring Mariachi Guadalupano de Tucson Si puedes, comprenderme -- Morena morenita Record cover has picture of Heberto, El Rancherito on front and Mariachi Guadalupano de Tucson on back. Si puedes, comprenderme -- Morena morenita. Tucson, AZ: Fiesta Records 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.23
Las Hermanas Mendoza Las Hermanas Mendoza: Juanita y Maria Performed by Las Hermanas Mendoza, Juanita and Maria. Mi Pensamiento -- Sone que me jurabas -- Algun dia -- Cada vez que me acuerdo -- Dos seres que si aman -- Que chula prieta -- Linda Morenita -- Los picones -- Manuelita -- Yo vivo en la pranda -- Pero Lupita -- Tu sentencia -- El Resbaloso -- El Desquite -- Por ani se dice. Los Angeles, CA: Arhoolie Records 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 88.7/D.6 (12in.)
Hermanas Padilla con Los Charros de Atotonilco [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Por un amor (Gilberto Parra) -- Cocula (Esperon y Cortazor). Columbia Phonograph Company 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.338 (10in.)
Hermandez[?] y Jimenez con Guitarras [Folk music - Mexico. Selections] El Bastardo (cancion) -- El corrido de angel de serna (David Jimenez) (corrido). Los Angeles, CA: Acapulco Recording Co. 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 86.33/D.1 (10in.)
Los Hermanos Banda El Cumbanchero -- Ven El Cumbanchero -- Ven. Phoenix, AZ: [Discos] Pajarito 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.67 (7in.)
Hermanos Chavarria [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Mexican vocal duo: Hermanos Chavarria, [accompanied by guitars]: Corrido, Los Tequileros, part I and part II (by Jose Garcia. Columbia Phonograph Company 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.297 (10in.)
Hermanos Chavarria Texas-Mexican border music, Vol. 19: Los Hermanos Chavarria Yo quisiera decirte -- Porque me obligas que te olvide -- La Tragedia de Amado Garza -- El Corrido de Laredo -- Herminia -- El Presidario -- Quiero que sepas -- Por vida de dios -- Ando en busca de una blanco palomita -- El Corrido de luz arcos -- Las Gaviotas -- Carita de virgen -- A mi Julia. Folklyric Records Distributed by Arhoolie Records 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 88.7/D.27 (12in.)
Hermanos Huesca [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] El Jarabe -- El Pajaro carpintero. Mexico, D.F.: Peerless 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.325 (10in.)
Hermanos Sanchez y Linares con guitares [Pre-1980 Folk music] Corrido de Joaquin Murrieta (Sanchez - Leal). Decca 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.339 (10in.)
Hermanos Vega La Lucha -- Como esos amantes Performed by Hermanos Vega. La Lucha -- Como esos amantes. Phoenix, AZ: Marquez Records, [1985] 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.25 (7in.)
Los Hermanos Velez La guitarra y el mar -- Ocho dias Picture of the group on record cover. Brief biographical history of group on back cover (in spanish). Produced by Guillermo Hernandez H.L. DeSoto p1976. La Guitarra y el mara -- Ocho dias -- [Discos] Cobra 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.15
Los Hermanos Velez La Guitarra y el mar -- Ocho dias La Guitarra y el mar -- Ocho dias. Discos Cobra, p1976 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.5 (7in.)
Hernandez, Beto con Los Llaneros de Lalo Mata Amar y vivir -- Mujer ingrata Amar y vivir -- Mujer ingrata . Phoenix, AZ: El Pajarito, p1980 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.109 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.110 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.111 (7in.)
Hernandez, Luis and Leonardo Sifuentes [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Performed by Luis Hernandez and Leonardo Sifuentes, [with two guitars]: El Contrabando de El Paso, parts I and II. Camden, NJ: Victor Talking Machine Co. 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.299 (10in.)
Hernandez, Nino and Los Llaneros de Lalo Mata Los compadres norteños -- Ilusion Los compadres norteños -- Ilusion. Phoenix, AZ: El Pajarito, p1981 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.98 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.99 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.100 (7in.)
Higuera, Lombardo with El Capo Mito Mariachi Continental Azteca Jugaste con fuego -- Alicia Jugaste con fuego -- Alicia. Phoenix, AZ: El Pajarito, p1980 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.114 (7in.)
Hinojosa, Luis R., with Mariachi Los Charros de Ameca de Ramon Palovar Tu vendras a quererme mas -- Quise, quise matarte Tu vendras a quererme mas -- Quise, quise matarte. Discos VAS Records 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.52 (7in.)
Alvesa Hummel's Orchestra [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Alvesa Hummel's Orchestra performing for the Little Outfit's Christmas party. Patagonia, AZ, December 22, 1948 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.40 (10in.)
Alvesa Hummel's Orchestra [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Varsoviana -- Heel-toe polka -- Schottishe -- Mexican rumba - Juan Charresqueado -- Patagonia, AZ, December 22, 1948 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.39 (10in.)
Hummel, Alvesa and Juan Urias [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Recorded by Dean Robb, University of New Mexico, at Doris Seibold's chuck wagon dinner, T-Tail Ranch, Patagonia, Arizona, for the American Folklore Society. Performances by unknown girls, Alvesa Hummel, and Juan Urias of three songs. Patagonia, AZ, December 31, 1953 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.87
Hummel, Alvesa and Mercedes Amados [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Duets by Alvesa Hummel and Mercedes Amados: In Old Nogales -- Cuatro milpas -- Noche de ronda -- Patagonia, AZ, December 12, 1948 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.38 (10in.)
Hummel, Alvesa and Mercedes Amados [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Duets by Alvesa Hummel and Mercedes Amados: Valentina -- Capullito de Adeline. Solos by Alvesa Hummel: Primavera -- Una Indita -- Patagonia, AZ, December 12, 1948 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.37 (10in.)
Los Huracanes del Norte El corrido de Juan Martha La vuidita Donated by James S. Griffith. Luna L-230   SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.18
Los Huracanes del Norte El corrido de Pedro Aviles -- La muerte de un cadete El corrido de Pedro Aviles -- La muerte de un cadete.   1 sound disk, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.5
Hurricane, Al El corrido de Juanito Donated by James S. Griffith. Hurricane 45-7043   SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.12
Hurricane, Al con El Mariachi Nuevo Tapatio de Pedro Sepulveda (El corrido de) la prision de Santa Fe -- Mi madrecita Donated by James S. Griffith. Hurricane 45-7103   SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.26
El Ideal Bala perdida -- La mula bronca -- El corrido de año nuevo -- Lo supe por Lupe Bala perdida -- La mula bronca -- El corrido de año nuevo -- Lo supe por Lupe.   1 sound disk, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.3
Los Indolos de Mexicali Te faltan alas -- El Chasco Te faltan alas -- El Chasco. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Mayra 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.27 (7in.)
International Mariachi America de Gilbert Velez International Mariachi America de Gilbert Velez Tema de America -- New York, New York -- Vaya con dios -- Jarabe Tapatio -- Guantanamera -- La negra -- El Jabale -- El Sihualteco -- El Triste -- Los Arrierios. Tucson, AZ: Avante Productions, c1985 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 92.14/D.1 (12in.)
International Mariachi America de Gilbert Velez El Internacional Mariachi America de Gilbert Velez El Corrido de Tucson -- Dos amores -- Popurri de Juan Gabriel (Tarde, La Diferencia, La Farsante, Inocente pobre amigo, Juro que nunco volere) -- Ojitos traidores -- El Toro coquito -- Regalme esta noche -- Alcaravan companero -- Hablando claro -- Popurri de cumbias (Rosa Maria Tiburon, Tiburon Maria Isabel) -- El Soldado de levita -- El Pajarocu. Cantan: Gilbert Velez, George Bejarano, Edie Williams, Jose Salazar longas y percusion, Jerry Martinez guitarra de Lee Lester. Tucson, AZ: Avanti Studios, c1988 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 92.14/D.2 (12in.)
International Mariachi America de Gilbert Velez International Mariachi America de Gilbert Velez: Fiesta en Mexico, Vol. 1 Tucson, AZ: Etarak Records, c1991 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 92.14/D.3
Irusta, Agustin y Orquesta Americo Caggiano [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Tango: Encuentro (Miguel Buoino) -- Cancion: Las Mentiras de Jose (Robledo, Riveroll y Cabral). Mexico, D.F.: RCA Victor Mexicana SA 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.300 (10in.)
Jiménez, José Alfredo Jesús Maldonado(?) -- Cuando Vuelan las gaviotas Donated by James S. Griffith. RCA Victor 76-2912   SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.16
Jimenez, Miguel con el Mariachi Colonial de Lupe Esparza Cuando vivas conmigo -- Que bonito amor Cuando vivas conmigo -- Que bonito amor. Avondale, AZ: Solo Records 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.17 (7in.)
Jimenez, Miguel con el Mariachi Colonial Imposible -- Siempre hace frio Imposible -- Siempre hace frio. Avondale, AZ: Solo Records 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.19 (7in.)
Jinuez, Gabriel Las Copas y ella -- Tratando de olvidar Las Copas y ella -- Tratando de olvidar. Gilbert, AZ: Discos Excelentes 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.35 (7in.)
Jordan, Steve Steve Jordan Las Corondas -- Estrella del norte -- Midnight blues -- Jamas volvere -- El Rancho grande -- El Corrido de Johnny el Pachuco -- La Pepita -- Vuela paloma -- Together again -- More pretty girls than one. Arhoolie Productions, Inc., p1987 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 88.7/D.5 (12in.)
Kelly, Elvin y los Reyes Truquero polka -- Cosita linda-cumbia Steve Kelly, drums; Elmer Ray, sax; HarryRay, guitar; Kenneth Antone, bass guitar. Truquero polka -- Cosita linda-cumbia. Phoenix, AZ: Canyon Records, 1972 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.15/D.3
Laguna Brothers [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Duets by the Laguna Brothers. Naci para Quererte -- Nada gano con Quererte. Patagonia, AZ, December 30, 1948 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.41 (10in.)
Laguna Brothers [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Las Mananitas Zapatias -- Desegando. Patagonia, AZ, December 30, 1948 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.42 (10in.)
Laguna Brothers [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] La Gairota -- La Bola -- Soy Mexicano. Patagonia, AZ, December 30, 1948 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.43 (10in.)
Lopez, Marta con Mariachi y Guitarras El Corrido de la huelga -- Por un amor Ranchera. El Corrido de la huelga (lyrics by Marta Lopez) -- Por un amor. Lopez Records 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 84.26/D.1 (7in.)
El Dueto Los Bandoleros: Ramon y Roberto Lopez Corrido de los rehenes -- El Bandoler Corrido de los rehenes -- El Bandoler. Phoenix, AZ: Pantera Record Co. 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.44 (7in.)
Luna, Aquiles Dos cruzes -- Rosario de mi madre Dos cruzes -- Rosario de mi madre. Phoenix, AZ: Luna Discos 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.41 (7in.)
Luna, Carmen No volvere -- De Texas a California No volvere -- De Texas a California. Donated by James S. Griffith. Almex TM-091383   SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.29
Loza, Ramiro y Mariachi La Fuente Que te vaya bonito -- Companera Que te vaya bonito -- Companera. Tucson, AZ: RL Discos 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.6 (7in.)
Los Madrugadores Texas-Mexican border music, Vol. 18: Los Madrugadores Ahora si date gusto vida mia -- Pido a mi novia -- El Fronterizo -- El Repatriado -- Vuela suspiro -- Ayer nacio una flor -- Maria -- Mujer del 36 -- Suenos de oro -- Dos seres que se aman -- Sonora querida -- Corrido de los temblores -- La Vida infausta -- La Balbinita -- La Voz de mi madre -- Movenita encanta dora. Folklyric Records Distributed by Arhoolie Records 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 88.7/D.26 (12in.)
Los Madrugadores con Los Costenos [Folk music - Mexico. Selections] Side 1: Performed by Los Madrugadores con Los Costenos. Amor y odio -- Side 2: Performed by Hermanos Quintero con los Charros de Atotonilcro. Soldado raso. Mexico: Discos Columbia de Mexico 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 86.33/D.1 (10in.)
Los Madrugadores con Hermanos Sanchez y Linares [Folk music - Mexico. Selections] Performed by Los Madrugadores - Hermanos Sanchez y Linares con guitarras. Corrido de Joaquin Murrieta - parts 1 and 2. Columbia 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 86.33/D.1 (10in.)
Los Madrugadores del Valle Corazon enbenenado -- Corrido a Bill Soltero Corazon enbenenado -- Corrido a Bill Soltero. Cantan: Ramon y Fermin. Avondale, AZ: Solo Records 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.18 (7in.)
Madueno, Zeferino con Los Alegres de Durango Yo te quiero -- Que tristeza Yo te quiero -- Que tristeza. Phoenix, AZ: Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.26 (7in.)
Los Magnifikos El contrabando de Nogales -- Corrido de Patricia Hearst El contrabando de Nogales -- Corrido de Patricia Hearst. Donated by James S. Griffith. Falcon A-2080   SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.10
Manjarrez, Raúl con el Mariachi Los Polmeros de Ramiro Jauregui and el Mariachi Los Rancheros de Jose Santos Prohibido -- Priviligio Performed by Raúl Manjarrez con el Mariachi Los Polmeros de Ramiro Jauregui (Priviligio) and el Mariachi Los Rancheros de Jose Santos (Prohibido). Mexico, Discos DC de Mexico 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.42
Manjarrez, Raul con el Mariachi Tecalitlan Floresita adorada -- Signo fatal Una proucción de Jesús García Cano. Floresitas adorada -- Signo fatal. Mexico, Discos DC 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.41
Mariachi Aguilas de Chapala [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Mariachi music from the Mexican state of Jalisco recorded in Chapala, Jalisco, with notes on mariachi music by Charles M. Bogert & Martha R. Bogert. Atotonilco -- Las Olas -- La Negra -- Jarabe Tapatio -- La Bamba -- Chapala -- Tecalitlan -- La Adelita -- Las Bicicletas -- Ojos Tapatios -- Ay, Jalisco no te rajes -- Las Mananitas -- El Carretero se va. New York: Folkways Records & Service Corp., p1960 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.292
Mariachi Coculense de Cirilo Marmolejo Mariachi Coculense de Cirilo Marmolejo, 1933-1936 Ay, la dive -- La canelera -- Mexico lucido -- La Pulquera -- Las gaviotas -- Blanca palomita -- El Becero -- La Cantinera -- El Torero -- La Guerita -- A Donde estara es a negra consentida -- Lupia -- Elenamorado. Los Angeles, CA: Folklyric Records Distributed by Arhoolie Records 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 88.7/D.8 (12in.)
Mariachi Jalisciense [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Bienvenida (Manuel Palma Parro) -- Josefina y Manuel -- La Tragedia de President Kennedy (Enrique Pino) -- Josefina Cuestas. Palma Records 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.140 (7in.)
Mariachi los 4 del Colonial Migajas de amores -- Lautima palabra Migajas de amores -- Lautima palabra. Delray Beach, FL: Trevino Enterprises 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.15 (7in.)
Mariachi Tapatio [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections.] Huapango: Cana de azucar (Lorenzo Barcelata) -- Canción Ranchera: La Rosita (unknown). Both songs are from the film, "Bajo el cielo de Mexico" Mexico, D.F.: RCA Victor Mexicana, S.A. 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.315 (10in.)
Mariachi Vargas de Tecalitlan La Mariquita El Zopilote Mojada El Zopilote mojado -- La Mariquita. Mexico, D.F.: RCA Victor Mexicana, S.A. 1 sound disc, analog 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.327 (10in.)
Los Marinos de Johnny Ortiz Mi promesa -- Geraldo Rosas Performed by Los Marinos de Johnny Ortiz. Mi promesa -- Geraldo Rosas. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Azteca de Phoenix 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.48 (7in.)
Marka-Miramontes, Inez and Manuel Marka-Miramontes Esta noche corazon -- Que lindo Las Cruces Esta noche corazon -- Que lindo Las Cruces. Gilbert, AZ: Discos Excelentes 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.36 (7in.)
Martin y Malena con Mariachi [Folk music - Mexico. Selections] Corrido. Primero Guanajuato (J. Arellano) -- Corrido de Cananea. Peerless [April 7, 1921] 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 86.33/D.1 (10in.)
Martinez, Lorena con el Mariachi Continental Azteca En donde esta mi papa -- Eres mi sol En donde esta mi papa -- Eres mi sol. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Mayra 1 sound disc (4 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.17 (7in.)
Martinez, Narciso Texas-Mexican border music, Vol. 10: Narciso Martinez, "El Huracan del valle" La Chicarronera -- El Tronconal -- Viva mojarra -- Luzita -- La Enagua almidonada -- Robstown -- Poquito de todo -- Piedras negras -- El amor de panchita -- El Colorado -- Muchacha bonita -- Delfo -- California -- Recuerdo -- Labios de coral -- Lola -- Ojos negros. Folklyric Records Distributed by Arhoolie Records 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 88.7/D.18 (12in.)
Mata, Lalo y Sus Llaneros Mar de penas -- Ya me voy pa' California Mar de penas -- Ya me voy pa' California. Phoenix, AZ: La Cita Records 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.40 (7in.)
McCarthy, Jacki "La Gringa" with the Mariachis América Pancho Claus -- Paisano in a piñon tree Pancho Claus -- Paisano in a piñon tree. Santa Fe, N.M., Paisano Music Production, 1981 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.12
Medina, Ramon y sus Alegres Cuando te enojas conmigo -- Rayito de luna Cuando te enojas conmigo -- Rayito de luna. Phoenix, AZ: [Discos] Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.68 (7in.)
Mendoza, Lydia Joaquin Murrieta -- Jesús Cadena Donated by James S. Griffith. Norteño 387   SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.24
Mendoza, Lydia Texas-Mexican border music, Vol. 15: Lydia Mendoza, Part 1: First recordings, 1928-1938 Folklyric Records 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. Performed by Lydia Mendoza, vocal and 12-string Francisco Mendoza, vocal Leonor Mendoza, vocal and guitar Francisca Mendoza, triangle and Maria Mendoza, mandolin. Mal hombre -- Al pie de to reja -- Los besos de mi negra -- Munda enganoso -- Sigue adelante -- El liro -- La costenita -- Las cuatro milpas -- Monterrey -- La China -- Ojitos de mi chata -- A orillas de una fuente -- El hijo prodigo -- El coco. Folklyric Records Distributed by Arhoolie Records 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 88.7/D.23 (12in.)
Mendoza, Lydia Texas-Mexican border music, Vol. 16: Lydia Mendoza, Part 2: Early recordings from the 1930's Performed by Lydia Mendoza, vocal and 12-string Leonor Mendoza, lead vocals and guitar Maria Mendoza, mandolin and vocals. Pajarito herido -- Palida luna -- Sola -- Tu portida -- Nunca -- La boda negra -- Tudiras -- Tengo a mi Lupe -- Cuatro vicios -- Noche tenebrosa y fria -- Una noche serena y obscura -- Tu ya no soplas -- En tampico esta lloriendo -- Margarita, margarita. Folklyric Records Distributed by Arhoolie Records 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 88.7/D.24 (12in.)
Los Microbios de Naco Sonora Que caso tiene -- Que canción te canto Que caso tiene -- Que canción te canto. Mexico, Discos Laser 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.38
Miguel, Estaban con Los 4 del Colonial Cenicero -- Cada lagrima Cenicero -- Cada lagrima. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.84 (7in.)
Miranda, Franquilino and Ricardo Archuleta [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Archive of American Folk Song Sung by Franquilino Miranda and group at Cotulla, Texas, 193? and recorded by John A. and Alan Lomax: Songs from Los Pastores -- Sung by Ricarco Archuleta at Cerro, New Mexico, 1940, and recorded by Juan B. Rael: Songs from El Nino perdido. The Library of Congress Division of Music Recording Laboratory, [193?, 1940] 1 sound disc, analog, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.212
Los Montaneses del Alamo [Folk music - Mexico. Selections] Cantan Jaime y Nicando Mier. El Bracero vengador (corrido) -- Sueno ideal (ranchera). Mexico, Discos Columbia de Mexico 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 86.33/D.1 (10in.)
Montaya, Juan y los Gorriones de Monterrey Mandato divino -- Pues ahi tu dices Mandato divino -- Pues ahi tu dices. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Pajarito 1 sound disc (4 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.3 (7in.)
Mota, Jorge, su Sax de Oro y Conjunto los Mojades Como buenos amigos -- Corrido del mojado Como buenos amigos -- Corrido del mojado. Nogales, AZ: Producciónes Stevens 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.24
Mota, Jorge y su Conjunto Tulipanes de Bacanuchi Corrido del bombero -- Cuatro primaveras Corrido del Bombero -- Cuatro primaveras. Nogales, AZ: Stevens 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.25
Murrieta, Grace [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Solos by Grace Murrieta. Corrido de Ubaladina, part II -- Que sacrificios -- Por una mujer cusada -- Cuando salgas campor. Recorded by Doris Seibold. Tucson, AZ, June 21, 1949 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.32
Murrieta, Grace [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Solos by Grace Murrieta. Corrido about Cuevas & Marcelino Yescas, part II -- Corrido de Delgadina -- Corrido de Ubaldina, part I. Recorded by Doris Seibold. Tucson, AZ, June 21, 1949 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.31
Murrieta, Grace [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] [Corridos] Corrido de los Yescas sung by Grace Murrieta, Patagonia, Arizona. Tucson, AZ 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.45 (10in.)
Los Naranjeros de Ramon Vega La Lucha -- Como esos amantes La Lucha -- Como esos amantes. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Mayra 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.10 (7in.)
Los Naranjeros de Ramon Vega Los Naranjeros de Ramon Vega Niña de mis amores -- Tu regreso Niña de mis amores -- Tu regreso. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Mayra 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.07/D.11 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.12 (7in.)
Los Nuevos del Norte de Valentin y Jose Bario pobre -- La bengansa de preso Bario pobre -- La bengansa del preso. Discos Marinero 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.35
Los Nuevos del Norte El Corrido de Aconchi -- Toca el sax El Corrido de Aconchi -- Toca el sax. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 91.35/D.2 (7in.)
Ochoa, Chito and Tony Corral [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Corrido de Elena, la Traicionera (Chito Ochoa) -- Corrido de Rosita Elvires (Tony Corral) -- Collector: Vicente S. Acosta Tucson, AZ 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.7 (in.)
Ochoa, Pancho con el Mariachi Colonial Soy de Sonora -- Por querer a una mujer Soy de Sonora -- Por querer a una mujer. Phoenix, AZ: El Pajarito, p1980 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.105 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.104 (7in.)
Oquita, Ramón con Mariachi Mi pueblo es cananea -- Siempre viva Mi pueblo es cananea -- Siempre viva. Mesa, AZ: Discos Soulo 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.12 (7in.)
Orquestra de Juan S. Garrido Potpourri de bailes mexicanos Boogie woogie La Raspa -- Hamp's boogie woogie (Lionel Hampton). Mexico, D.F.: Discos Peerless 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.301 (10in.)
El Padrino y Sus Muchachos Guadalajara -- Brindo por tu cumpleanos Guadalajara -- Brindo por tu cumpleanos. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.91 (7in.)
El Padrino y Sus Muchachos El Padrino y Sus Muchachos Guadalajara -- Brindo por tu cumpleanos Guadalajara -- Brindo por tu cumpleanos. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.90 (7in.)
Los Panteras de Linares Princesita mia -- Esas penas Performed by Los Panteras de Linares. Princesita mia -- Esas penas. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.27 (7in.)
Parada, Hilario con Los 4 del Colonial Canto a mi pueblo -- Un Dia nublado Performed by Hilario Parada con Los 4 del Colonial. Canto a mi pueblo -- Un Dia nublado. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.96 (7in.)
Los Payadores del Pueblo Los Payadores del Pueblo, v. 3 Recording by Pat Ackert of Pueblo High School estudiantina singing group. Tucson, AZ, ca. 1969 1 sound disk, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 97.67/D.1
Peralta, Juan, con el Mariachi Imperial El Dia de mi santo -- Con un par de tragos El Dia de mi santo -- Con un par de tragos. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (4 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.85 (7in.)
Peralta, Juan, con el Mariachi Imperial El Dia de mi santo -- Con un par de tragos Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito Performed by Performed by Juan Peralta con el Mariachi Imperial. El Dia de mi santo -- Con un par de tragos. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (4 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.86 (7in.)
Percución Latina El gorra gacha -- Juntitos El gorra gacha -- Juntitos. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.25 (7in.)
Pérez, Gonzalo con el Mariachi Ayutla Bajo el cielo de Jalisco El corrido de Ayutla. ?   1 sound disk, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.6
Los Pinguinos del Norte Music of La Raza, Vol. 1 El Contrabando del paso (Juarez and Gaytan) -- Jacinto Trevino (Juarez and Gaytan) -- El Gallito (Rueben Juarez) -- Dos hermanos (Juarez and Gaytan) -- Mexico Americano (Rumel Fuentes) -- El Desperado (R. Juarez and H. Gaytan) -- Gregorio Cortez (Juarez and Gaytan) -- Benjamin Argumedo (Juarez and Gaytan) -- Carga blanca (Gaytan and Escalante). Produced by Chris Strachwitz and Rumel Fuentes. Tradition Music Co. 1 sound disc, analog, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.362
Pino, Alberto Contrabando de Nogales -- Yo no soy Nadie Contrabando de Nogales -- Yo no soy Nadie. Los Angeles, CA: Musimex Inc. 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.3 (7in.)
Pino, Alberto El Corrido de los mojados -- Estamos a mano El Corrido de los mojados -- Estamos a mano. Phoenix, AZ: Discos A.R.P.A. 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.28 (7in.)
Pino, Alberto El Gran momento -- Es as del contrabando El Gran momento -- Es as del contrabando. Phoenix, AZ: Discos A.R.P.A. 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.29 (7in.)
Pino, Alberto Cosas que suceden -- Goviotas Cosas que suceden -- Goviotas. Phoenix, AZ: Discos A.R.P.A. 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.30 (7in.)
Pino, Alberto Llorando y cantando -- Quisiera que pudieras Llorando y cantando -- Quisiera que pudieras. Phoenix, AZ: Discos A.R.P.A. 1 sound disc, (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.31 (7in.)
Pino, Alberto Roses in December -- Si tu te vas Roses in December -- Si tu te vas. Phoenix, AZ: Discos A.R.P.A. 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.32 (7in.)
Los Piratas del Valle El Pajaro en jaula -- El Relicario El Pajaro en jaula -- El Relicario. Kingsville, TX, Canasta Records 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.1 (7in.)
Los Piratas del Valle La Muerte de Isaias -- El Besito que me diste La Muerte de Isaias -- El Besito que me diste. Kingsville, TX, Canasta Records 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.2 (7in.)
Los Piratas del Valle Los piratas del valle -- Te encontrare Los piratas del valle -- Te encontrare. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Mayra 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.18 (7in.)
Los Piratas del Valle Presiento tu traición -- Te encontrare Presiento tu traición -- Te encontrare. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Mayra 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.39 (7in.)
Los Piratas de Valle La Cuna vacia -- Me estoy acostumbrando La Cuna vacia -- Me estoy acostumbrando. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.60 (7in.)
Los Piratas del Valle Amor de Navidad -- Amor a lo ligero Amor de Navidad -- Amor a lo ligero. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.64 (7in.)
Los Piratas del Valle Sin tu presencia -- Deja un recado Sin tu presencia -- Deja un recado. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.72 (7in.)
Los Piratas del Valle La Recien casada -- El Vestido blanco La Recien casada -- El Vestido blanco. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.93 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.92 (7in.)
Posada y Molina Corrido de Jesus Garcia Corrido de Jesus Garcia (El Hero de Nacozari), Parts I and II (E. Perez). New York: Columbia Phonograph Company, Inc. 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.307 (10in.)
Posada, L. and P.J. Gonzalez La Virgencita, [Parts I and II] La Virgencita, 1a parte (J. Peralta) -- La Virgencita, 2a parte (J. Peralta). New York: Columbia Phonograph Company, Inc. 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.312 (10in.)
Los Principales de Sonora La ultima carrera del tigre (El tigre vs. la mora) -- Si no me lo das. "La ultima carrera del tigre" was written by Oscar H. Stevens, and Oscar H. Stevens, Jr. Tucson AZ: OHS II Video and Music Productions 1 sound disk, stereo, 45 rpm, 7 in, SWF 008: SWF 97.27/D.1
Los Principes del Sol Amor -- Medias de la noches Amor -- Medias de la noches. Phoenix, AZ: [Discos] Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.66 (7in.)
Los Pumas del Norte Frente de dios -- La Embarcación Frente de dios -- La Embarcacion. Phoenix, AZ: Del Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.123 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.124 (7in.)
Rayando el Solo [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Rayando el solo -- Collector: Vicente S. Acosta Tucson, AZ, March 31, 1947 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.4
La Reaccion Sin sabor -- Extraño mucho a mi amor Sin sabor -- Extraño mucho a mi amor. Megatino 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.40
Reyes, Gerardo De mañana en Adelante -- Me voy pal otro lado Donated by James S. Griffith. Gamma G-1671   SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.21
Reyes, Lucha [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Disc is cracked and chipped. La Tequilera, by Alfredo D'Orsay (Lucha Reyes y Orquesta Armando Rosales) -- Traigo un amor, by E. Cortazar and M. Esperon (Lucha Reyes con el Mariachi Vargar de Tecalitla). Mexico, D.F.: RCA Victor 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.316 (10in.)
Reyes, Lucha con la Orquesta de Armando Rosales [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] La Ranchita (Joaquin Pardave) -- Juan Colorado (F. Bermejo - A. Esparza Oteo). Mexico, D.F.: RCA Victor Mexicana 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.337 (10in.)
Reyes, Ramon y Los Haneros de Lalo Mata Eres mi sol -- Los Lechujeros Eres mi sol -- Los Lechujeros. Phoenix, AZ: Pantera Record Co. 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.43 (7in.)
Reyes, Victor, con Los Rancheritos de Chihuahua Amarga Navidad -- La Media vuelta Amarga Navidad -- La Media vuelta. Phoenix, AZ: El Pajarito, p1981 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.101 (7in.)
Rios, Frank
?
[Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Music by Frank Rios: Adelita -- Valentino -- Soldado de Levita -- Collector: Vicente S. Acosta Tucson, AZ, March 19, 1947 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.5
Rios, Frank [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Intro[duction] -- Nosotros (Frank Rios) -- La Mileguena (Frank Rios) -- Collector: Vicente S. Acosta Tucson, AZ, March 19, 1947 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.6
Rios, Frank [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Music by Frank Rios: Azatón [El Azoton] -- Dicen por ai [Dicen por alli] -- Serenata -- Collector: Vicente S. Acosta Tucson, AZ, March 19, 1947 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.2
Rios, Paco and Concepción Guerrero [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Humo en los ojos (Paco Rios) -- Tiene tus ojos (Paco Rios) -- La Barca de oro (Concepción Guerrero) -- Collector: Vicente S. Acosta Tucson, AZ, May, 1948 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.10
Los Rivales Va para ti -- La Media caida Va para ti -- La Media caida. Flagstaff, AZ: Rivales Records 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.46 (7in.)
Los Rivales El Momento -- Entre copa y copa El Momento -- Entre copa y copa. Flagstaff, AZ: Rivales Records 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.47 (7in.)
Rodriguez, Enrique Falsas lagrimas -- Memoria a Jose Alfredo Falsas lagrimas -- Memoria a Jose Alfredo. Mesa, AZ: Discos Soulo 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.10 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.22 (7in.)
Romo, Rachel Copa de oro -- Alta mara Recorded in the studios of Copper State Recording Company inc. Copa de oro -- Alta mar. Tucson, AZ: Zartan Recording Co. 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.10
Rubio y Martinez, Duo [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Direction by A. Esparza Oteo. Mi gusto es (Alfonso Esparza Oteo) -- El Novel y deapuntado (arranged by Ernesto Rubio). New York: Columbia Phonograph Company, Inc. 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.342 (10in.)
Sanchez, Louie con el Mariachi Colonial de Lupe Esparza Carino sincero -- Que vuelva conmigo Carino sincero -- Que vuelva conmigo. Avondale, AZ: Solo Records 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.16 (7in.)
Santacoloma, German Boyer, Rafael Alvarez and J. Joaquin [Poma] Himno Nacional Historia del Himno Nacional de Guatemala Historia del Himno Nactional de Guatemala, narada por German Bayer Santacolona -- Himno Nacional, lerra de J. Joaquin [Poma], musica de Rafael Alvarez, Orq. y Coro de la Opera Nacional, direccion: Miguel Sandoval. Ministerio de Educación Publica Republica de Guatemala, 1949 1 sound disc, analog, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.329
Serna, Pepe y los Milagros de Texas Pues anda vete -- El Nino triste Pues anda vete -- El Nino triste . Phoenix, AZ: Discos Mayra 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.6 (7in.)
Silva, Enrique Prenda querida -- Ya no vuelvo querer Picture of performer on record cover. Prenda querida -- Ya no vuelvo querer. Culiacan, Sin. México: Discos Constelación 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.50
Silva, Teresita El guayequito -- Mañanita fria El guayequito -- Mañanita fria. Tucson, AZ: Tria 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.5 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 91.32/D.1 (7in.)
Silva, Teresita Teresita Silva y su guitarra Que bonita -- Buenas noches mi amor -- Orgullosa y bonita -- A medias de la noche -- El ranchero afamado -- Al otro lado del mar -- El ausente -- Dos arbolitos -- Cuando salgo a los campos -- Los laureles -- Prenda del alma -- Cucu rru cucu paloma -- Collar de perlas.   1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 91.32/D.2 (12in.)
Tanco, Ernesto and Carlota Flores [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Los Marihuanoas - dialogo callejero (The Dope fiends) -- Mamorto el griago - dialogo callejero -- Camden, NJ: Victor Talking Machine Co. 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.343 (10in.)
Los Tesoros del Norte La Palma -- Gritenme piedras del campo La Palma -- Gritenme piedras del campo. Phoenix, AZ: [Discos] el Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.119 (7in.)
Los Tigres del Norte Las drogas Contrabando y robo Donated by James S. Griffith. Discos Fama FA-475   SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.11
Tona la Negra [con] Orq. de Noe Fajaido [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] El Apagon (Esperon - Cortazar) -- Que hombre tan simpatico (Esperon - Cortazar). Mexico, D.F.: Peerless 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.326 (10in.)
Los Tremendos Gavilanes de Monterrey Rogelio Garza Tijerina -- Mujer sin nombre Donated by James S. Griffith. Discos Larga Vida 5135   SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.14
Los Tres Vaqueros [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] La Bamba -- Pelea de gallos en San Marcos (Juan S. Garrido). Mexico, D.F.: RCA Victor Mexicana 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.340 (10in.)
Trio Calaveras [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Performed by Trio Calaveras (Pepe, Raul y Miguel). Cancion: Palomita (Pedro Galindo), from the film, "Una Canción en la Noche". Huapango: Quiereme chiquita (Lorenzo Barcelata). Mexico, D.F.: RCA Victor Mexicana SA 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.296 (10in.)
Trio Calaveras El Caiman Los Arbolitos El Caiman -- Los Arbolitos (Chucho Martinez Gil). Mexico, D.F.: RCA Victor Mexicana, SA 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.302 (10in.)
Trio Calaveras [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Performed by Trio Calaveras. Cancion: La Barca de oro (Abundio Martinez), [from the film] "Las Abandonadas" -- Canción ranchera: Copitas de Mezcal (Chucho Palacios). Mexico, D.F.: RCA Victor Mexicana SA 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.353 (10in.)
Trio Imperial [Folk music - Mexico. Selections] Performed by Trio Imperial: Lalo, Mario, y José. Corrido. Maldita suerte del pachuco (J. Rodriguez) -- El Borrachito (Lalo Guerrero) Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 86.33/D.1 (10in.)
Trio Imperial La gallinita -- Tu libertad Performed by Trio Imperial: Lalo, Mario, y José. La gallinita -- Tu libertad. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.30
Trio Imperial El Mosquito -- El Burro de tu padre El Mosquito -- El Burro de tu padre. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.44 (10in.)
Trio Imperial Juan Charrasqueado -- Virgencita milagrosa Performed by Trio Imperial: Lalo, Mario, y José. Juan Charrasqueado -- Virgencita milagrosa. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.24
Trio Imperial La nueva generación -- Corrido mexicano Performed by Trio Imperial: Lalo, Mario, y José. La nueva generación -- Corrido mexicano. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.25
Trio Imperial El pachuco -- Siempre traes a tu mama Performed by Trio Imperial: Lalo, Mario, y José. El pachuco -- Siempre traes a tu mama. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.26
Trio Imperial El Pachuco y el Tarzan -- Pa' luego es tarde Performed by Trio Imperial: Lalo, Mario, y José. El Pachuco y el Tarzan -- Pa' Luego es tarde. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.27
Trio Imperial Las comadres pachucas -- Mujeres apachucadas Performed by Trio Imperial: Lalo, Mario, y José. Las comadres pachucas -- Mujeres apachucadas. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.28
Trio Imperial Ten cuidado -- La cotorrona Performed by Trio Imperial: Lalo, Mario, y José. Ten cuidado -- La cotorrona. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.29
Trio Imperial El Pachuco, El Tarzan y El Charrasqueadito -- Las Mujeres El Pachuco, El Tarzan y El Charrasqueadito -- Las Mujeres. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.51 (10in.)
Trio Imperial Ya me voy para corea -- El Velorio Written by Lalo Guerrero. Ya me voy para corea -- El Velorio. Hollywood, CA: Imperial Folk Music 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.20 (10in.)
Trio Imperial Mi saxofon -- El Jalisciense Mi saxofon -- El Jalisciense. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.36 (10in.)
Trio Imperial La Gallinita -- Tu libertad La Gallinita -- Tu libertad. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.40 (10in.)
Trio Imperial Ten cuidado -- La Cotorrona Ten cuidado -- La Cotorrona . Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.50 (10in.)
Trio Imperial El Pachuco guaino -- Me gusta jugar paredo El Pachuco guaino -- Me gusta jugar paredo. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.48 (10in.)
Trio Imperial Mi Burrito -- El Tirilongo Mi Burrito -- El Tirilongo. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.46 (10in.)
Trio Imperial con el Mariachi Vargas de Tecalitlan La Morenita -- Amor ranchero La Morenita -- Amor ranchero. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.57 (10in.)
Trio Imperial: Lalo, Mario, y José El Pachuco -- Siempre traes a tu mama El Pachuco -- Siempre traes a tu mama. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.52 (10in.)
Trio Imperial: Lalo, Mario, y José El Trenecito -- Nuestro idioma El Trenecito -- Nuestro idioma. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.53 (10in.)
Trio Imperial: Lalo, Mario, y José La Nueva generación -- Corrido Mexicano La Nueva generación -- Corrido Mexicano. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.55 (10in.)
Trio Imperial: Lalo, Mario, y José El Hijo de Juan Charrasqueado -- El Presidiario 13 El Hijo de Juan Charrasqueado -- El Presidiario 13. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.56 (10in.)
Trio Nava [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Corrido - Acomp. de guitarra (Jesus Leal) -- Corrido - Acomp. de guitarra (Heraclio Bernal). New York: Columbia Phonograph Company, Inc. 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.305 (10in.)
Trio Ramirez-Valles-Fierro and Orquesta Acosta El Celoso Margarita El Celoso (Ed. Tavo) -- Margarita (Ed. Tavo). New York: Columbia Phonograph Company, Inc. 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.309 (10in.)
Trio Tariacuri [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Revancha (Hmos. Martinez Gil) -- Coplas de Michoacan (Juan Mendoza). Mexico, D.F.: RCA Victor Mexicana 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.336 (10in.)
Trio Tariacuri con El Mariachi Vargas de Tecalitlan [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Ya semos dos (Cucho Monge) -- El Cupido (Son Jarocho). Mexico, D.F.: RCA Victor Mexicana 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.341 (10in.)
Trio Tariacuri con El Mariachi Vargas de Tecalitlan [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] No puedo contigo (Teddy Fregosa) -- No hay derecho (Chucho Monge). Mexico, D.F.: RCA Victor Mexicana, S.A. 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.335 (10in.)
Tropical Moderno De vuelve de dinero -- La Chapucera De vuelve de dinero -- La Chapucera. Discos VAS Records 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.49 (7in.)
Tropical Moderno Viviendo en Phoenix -- Mil cadenas Viviendo en Phoenix -- Mil cadenas. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.73 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.74 (7in.)
Los Trovadores Plateados La Calandria Las Tres huastecas Huapango: La Calandria (Nicandro Castillo) -- Las Tres huastecas (Nicandro Castillo). Mexico, D.F.: Peerless, April 7, 1921 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.303 (10in.)
Los Ultimas Beso de un hijo -- Bonito Lucero Beso de un hijo -- Bonito Lucero. Tucson, AZ: Tapatio, Recorded in the studios of Copper State Recording Co., Inc. 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.9
and
SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.7 (7in.)
Los Unicos de Jesus Garcia La chula -- Ojos españoles Performed by Los Unicos de Jesus Garcia. La chula -- Ojos españoles. Hollywood, CA: Anahuac 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.19
Urias, Don Juan [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Sung by Don Juan Urias: Cancion. Collected by Doris Seibold. Patagonia, AZ 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.56
Urias, Don Juan [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Recorded by Al Whitney and Doris Seibold, Patagonia, Arizona, November 3, 1948. Untitled song sung by Juan Urias. Patagonia, AZ, November 3, 1948 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.44 (10in.)
Urias, Don Juan [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Duet by Don Juan Urias and unknown: La Gusanera. Solo by Don Juan Urias: La Barca -- Instrumental: Prestame tu caballito. Recorded by Al Whiting and Doris Seibold. Tucson, AZ, April 18, 1949 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.55 U
Urias, Don Juan [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Corridos de Fuentes, parts I and II. Recorded by Doris Seibold. Tucson, AZ, June 21, 1949 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.36
Urias, Don Juan [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] El Aguila -- La Victima. Recorded by Doris Seibold. Tucson, AZ, June 21, 1949 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.35
Urias, Don Juan [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Corrido de Cananea, parts I and II. Recorded by Doris Seibold. Tucson, AZ, June 21, 1949 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.34
Urias, Don Juan and Alvesa Hummel [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Recorded by Dean Robb, University of New Mexico, at Doris Seibold's chuck wagon dinner, T-Tail Ranch, Patagonia, Arizona, for the American Folklore Society. Performed by Juan Urias: Song, Part II -- Laughing song, Part II -- Crying song, Part I...Performed by Alvesa Hummel: La Indita. Patagonia, AZ, December 31, 1953 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.88
Urias, Don Juan and Ethel Oldfather [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Mercario Romero, parts I and II (Don Juan Urias) -- Pretty pussy willows (Ethel Oldfather). Recorded by Doris Seibold. Tucson, AZ, June 21, 1949 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.33
Urias, Don Juan and Tranquelino Garcia [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Sung by Don Juan Urias: Los Pajarillos escondidos -- Corrido de Pancho Villa. Sung by Tranquelino Garcia: Coplas and laugh. Recorded by Al Whiting and Doris Seibold. Tucson, AZ, April 18, 1949 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.54
Valenzuela, Guadalupe Jose, Dave and Tony Yubeta, Donald Price, and Tila Escalada [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Recorded by KNOG, Nogales, for the University of Arizona Folklore Archive. Are you teasing me? (Tony and Dave Yubeta) -- A Pretty woman is a deadly weapon (Tony Yubeta) -- Old Nogales (Donald Price, age 17, learned form an old recording by Edw. Gardner) -- Guilty (Tila Escalada, age 17) -- Panchita (Guadalupe Jose Valenzuela) -- Rocillo (race horse song by Guadalupe Jose Valenzuela) -- El Corrido de dos hermanos (Ballad of two brothers by Dave and Tony Yubeta) -- Collector: Doris Seibold Nogales, AZ, May 14, 1960 1 sound disc, analog, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.137
Valenzuela, Ricardo El Barco loco - Corrido de Jesus Armienta -- La Paciada El Barco loco - Corrido de Jesus Armienta -- La Paciada. Discos RUF 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.37 (7in.)
Valenzuela, Richard con Los Catanes de la Frontera Linda Morena -- Corrido de Juan Villanueva Linda Morena -- Corrido de Juan Villanueva. Discos RUF 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.38 (7in.)
Velasquez, Francisco and Los Tesoros del Norte La Palma -- Gritenme piedras del campo La Palma -- Gritenme piedras del campo. Phoenix, AZ: El Pajarito 1 sound disc (6min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.21
Yáñez, Leonardo, J.A. Jiménez El moro de cumpas -- Con nada me pagas "El moro de cumpas" (Leonardo Yáñez) -- "Con nada me pagas" (J.A. Jiménez). Del Valle Records DV 871 1 sound disk, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 97.29/D.2
Yáñez, Leonardo, Jose Navarro El moro de cumpas -- El presidiario 13 El moro de cumpas (Leonardo Llanes [i.e. Leonardo Yáñez]) -- El presidiario 13 (Jose Navarro). Norwalk, Calif., Mares Records MA-039 1 sound disk, stereo, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 97.29/D.1
Los Zafiros del Norte Pensando en ti La banda del marquis negro Donated by James S. Griffith. RCA SP-5947   SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.17
Zodiaco ¿Desde cuando que no? --Triste esperar ¿Desde cuando que no? -- Triste esperar. Director, Antonio D. Alfaro's business card in sleeve. Nogales, AZ: Constelacion, c1986 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.31

 

Media Collection: Videos: Documentaries and Interviews | Videos: Feature Films | Sound recordings | 16mm films
Southwest Folklore Collection: Spoken Recordings | Music: Native Peoples | Music: Collections | Music: Mexican, A-G | H-Z

HOME | Mexican-American Studies Subject Guide | SABIO Information Gateway (UA Library)

 

Created by Ninfa Trejo and Lisa Waite Bunker, Social Sciences Librarians. Maintained by Ninfa Trejo.
Last updated June 24, 2002

Copyright ©2002 Arizona Board of Regents. All rights reserved.