Mexican and Mexican-American Music:
Archival Recordings at the University of Arizona Library

 

Media Collection: Videos: Documentaries and Interviews | Videos: Feature Films | Sound recordings | 16mm films
Southwest Folklore Collection: Spoken Recordings | Music: Native Peoples | Music: Collections | Music: Mexican, A-G | H-Z
HOME

Access: These materials are held in the UA Library's Southwest Folklore Center Archives, in Special Collections.
This collection consists of commercial and non-commercial recordings of Mexican and Mexican American music.
The collection includes recordings on vinyl made in 33-1/3, 45 and 78 rpm formats.

Library use only no duplication allowed.


 

Mexican and Mexican-American Music Recordings
Performer(s) Title Content Notes Where & When Recorded Format Call Number
Acosta, Julio con el Mariachi Colonial de Lupe Esparza Despues de querernos tanto -- Tres barajas Despues de querernos tanto -- Tres barajas. Avondale, AZ: Solo Records 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.14 (7in.)
Los Aguilar and Trio Tariacuri Corrido de Agustin Lara Donated by James S. Griffith. RCA Victor 76-3289 SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.15
Los Aguilas de Pedro Montelongo Menudita -- Soy del arbol wayacan Menudita -- Soy del arbol wayacan de Simon Barrientos. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Pajarito 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.57 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.1 (7in.)
Los Aguilas de Pedro Montelongo Amor secreto -- Campos y surita Performed by Los Aguilas de Pedro Montelongo. Amor secreto -- Campos y surita. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Pajarito 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.2 (7in.)
Alberto, Julio and Fidel Amador Espanola -- El Carbonero Espanola -- El Carbonero. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Mayra 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.20 (7in.)
Alberto, Julio con Los 4 Cometas Tragedia en el desierto -- Corazon triste Performed by Julio Alberto con Los 4 Cometas. Tragedia en el desierto -- Corazon triste. Phoenix, AZ: El Pajarito, p1980 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.112 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.113 (7in.)
Alberto, Julio con Los 4 del Colonial El Candado -- Ya no quiero tu amor El Candado -- Ya no quiero tu amor. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.97 (7in.)
Los Alegres de Durango Mis recuerdos -- Porque no vienes a mi Mis recuerdos -- Porque no vienes a mi. Phoenix, AZ: [Discos] Pajarito 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.69 (7in.)
Los alegres de Teran La banda del carro rojo -- El contrabando del Paso Donated by James S. Griffith. Caytronics CY 8188 SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.9
Los alegres de Teran El corrido de los mojados -- Quedo pendiente una boda Donated by James S. Griffith. Caytronics CY 8242 SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.23
Alejandro Ya piso paso -- Rebelde del amor Ya piso paso -- Rebelde del amor. Picture of Alejandro on record cover. Discos Disko 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.48
Alfonso, Esteban, and Hermanos Dominguez CanCan, Paludismo Agudo Paludismo Agudo -- Lira de San Cristobal -- CanCan -- Lira de San Cristobal -- Record is damaged. Mexico, D.F.: RCA Victor Mexicana, S.A. 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.328 (10in.)
Amado Banda con Los 4 del Colonial Josefina -- Aunque tengas razon Josefina -- Aunque tengas razon. Phoenix, AZ: El Pajarito, p1980 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.103 (7in.)
Amador, Fidel "El Yecorra" con Los 4 del Colonial Corazon cumbiero de Salvador Amador -- Que pasa contido de Fidel Amador Corazon cumbiero de Salvador Amador -- Que pasa contido de Fidel Amador. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.70 (7in.)
Amador, Fidel "El Yecorra" con Los 4 del Colonial La Loca -- El Sol de mi tierra La Loca -- El Sol de mi tierra. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.82 (7in.)
Amador, Fidel con el Mariachi Colonial y Los Cometas Olvidemos los dos -- Ya quiero olvidarte Olvidemos los dos -- Ya quiero olvidarte. Phoenix, AZ: El Pajarito, p1980 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.106 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.107 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.108 (7in.)
Amador, Salvador, con Los 4 del Colonial Te conoci en un baile -- Rienda suelta Te conoci en un baile -- Rienda suelta. Phoenix, AZ: El Pajarito, p1981 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.102 (7in.)
Los amarradores del Norte   Lucio Cabañas Quintero y Mendoza     SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.8
Amaya, Gloria Ramona con Mariachi Los Charros de Ameca de Ramon Palovar Las Gaviotas -- La Otra Las Gaviotas -- La Otra. Discos VAS Records 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.50 (7in.)
Los Angeles del Ritmo Vuelve de Gonzalo Garcia P. -- Creiste de Gonzalo Garcia P. Vuelve de Gonzalo Garcia P. -- Creiste de Gonzalo Garcia P. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.63 (7in.)
Armenta, Guadalupe [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] El Corrido de le Merino (recited by Guadalupe Armenta). Interview with Guadalupe Armenta. Collector: Vicente S. Acosta Tucson, AZ, May 14, 1947 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.1
Armenta, Ismael con la Banda Perla Azul del Fuerte
?
Viva el fuerte -- El prófugo de Sonora Viva el fuerte -- El prófugo de Sonora Discos Arca 1 sound disk, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.1
Los Armonicos La joya de oeste -- Presentimiento en el alma La joya de oeste -- Presentimiento en el alma. Tucson, AZ: Santa Cruz 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.14
Los Astros del Cubilete Por ti -- Tu eres la estrella Por ti -- Tu eres la estrella. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.76 (7in.)
Los Atomicos de Monterrey Luz de mi alborada -- Las noches las hago dias Luz de mi alborada -- Las noches las hago dias. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.4 (7in.)

Aurelio y sus Traviesos

Perdona mi falsedad -- La Parida Perdona mi falsedad -- La Parida. Phoenix, AZ: El Capri 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.24 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.18
Aurelio y sus Traviesos Condición -- Jira jira Condición -- Jira jira . Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.23 (7in.)
Los Baker Brothers De que me sivre -- Ya me voy pa tejas De que me sirve -- Ya me voy pa tejas. Marsal Productions p1974. 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.2
Los Bakers Amor indiferente -- Lagrimas de sangre Performed by Los Bakers with Joe Kino, accordion. Produced by Jerry Baker. Amor indiferente -- Lagrimas de sangre. Tucson, Ariz., Discos Rebelde 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.1
Banda de Musica del Estado Paisaje Musical Sonorense, Vol. 6 Album cover describes the group and the music it plays (in spanish). This is a final volume of a six volume series with a collection from various composers. Saludo a suaqui (Eduardo C. Gulliver) -- Flor de capomo (Dominio Publico) -- San Isidro (Silvestre Rodriguez) -- Tu mirada (Silvestre Rodriguez) -- Baille de diablo (Gildardo Vazquez) -- El jorullo (Federico Bustillos) -- El limoncito (Silvestre Rodriguez) -- A mi patria Mexico (Federico Bustillos) -- No se por que te quiero (Manuel S. Acuña). Estado de Sonora, Mexico 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.25/D.1
Banda de Musica del Estado Valses Inéditos de Rodolfo Campodónico, Vol. 2 Performed by Banda de musica del Estado. Director: Capitan 1ro. Carlos Ramirez Paredes. All performed by Rodolfo Campodónico. Constanza -- Crucita -- Amando -- Catalina. Gobierno del Estado de Sonora, Mexico 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.25/D.2
Banda de Musica del Estado Valses Inéditas de Rudolfo Campodónico, Vol. 1 Performed by Rudolfo Campodónico. Recuerdo a amalia -- En tu dia -- Natalia -- Laura. Gobierno del Estado de Sonora, Mexico 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.25/D.3
Barrera, Alberto y Los Conquistadores Jesús Garcia y Chepe Solis Mi lindo rio grande -- El mexicotejano Mi lindo rio grande (Alberto Barrera y Los Conquistadores) El mexicotejano (Jesús Garcia y Chepe Solis [y Los Conquistadores]). Donated by James S. Griffith. Cobest RGS 101 SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.22
Benitez, Blanquita con La Banda de Mauro Martin J.R. El borriquito -- Te quiero asi Una produccíon de Jesús García Cano. Record cover has picture of Blanquita Benitez. El borriquito -- Te quiero asi. Mexico, Discos DC de Mexico 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.44
Briceno, Alcides y Jorge Anez [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Performed by Alcides Briceno y Jorge Anez, [with orchestra]. Son popular: La Higuerita (The Honey girl, by Victor Mendoza) -- Cancion: La Pielera (The Railroad girl). Camden, NJ: Victor talking Machine Co. 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.351 (10in.)
Los Broncos de Reynosa El Moro de Cumpas -- Hojita verde El Moro de Cumpas -- Hojita verde. Gardena, CA: Peerless 1 sound disc, analog, [45 rpm], 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.43/D.1 (7in.)
Brown Express Maquina 501 Paloma blanca ? Donated by James S. Griffith. Gamma G-1671   SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.20
Busby, A.J., Alvesa Hummel and Juan Urias [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Recorded by Dean Robb, University of New Mexico, at Doris Seibold's chuck wagon dinner, T-Tail Ranch, Patagonia, Arizona, for the American Folklore Society...Freighting from Wilcox to Globe (A.J. Busby) -- I'm poor, I'm old and only in the way (A.J. Busby) -- Las Mananitas (Alvesa Hummel) -- Laughing song, Part I (Juan Urias). Patagonia, AZ, December 31, 1953 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.89
Los Cachorros Historia de un millonario -- Corrido de Chuy Pruneda Donated by James S. Griffith. CRC 4   SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.27
Los Cadetes de Linares Despedida con mariachi -- El crimen de Chihuahua Donated by James S. Griffith. Disco Dica 883   SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.13
Camargo, Leobardo and Grupo Olimpo Quien soy -- Mi padre y la flor Quien soy -- Mi padre y la flor. Phoenix, AZ: El Pajarito, p1980 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.115 (7in.)
Los Camperos de Joe Gonzales El Coronel -- Alma destrozada El Coronel -- Alma destrozada. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.94 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.95 (7in.)
Los Camperos del Bravo Cuando juegue el albur -- Ensenate a perder Cuando juegue el albur -- Ensenate a perder. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.77 (7in.)
Los Campesinos de Texas Lo Pasado sera lo pasado -- Correspondeme Lo Pasado sera lo pasado -- Correspondeme. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.87 (7in.)
Campos, Juan con Lalo Mata y Los Llaneros Mi ultimo adios -- Para bien de los dos Mi ultimo adios -- Para bien de los dos. Mesa, AZ: Discos Soulo 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.11 (7in.)
Cancioneros "Acosta", the Orquesta Acosta [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Corrido: El Caballo Mojino (by A. Reza and Ed. Tavo performed by Pena, Dominquez, Valles, Gomez, the Cancioneros "Acosta", the Orquesta Acosta) -- Cancion: Oye las suplicas (by Ed. Tavo performed by Valles, Fierio, Gomex, the Cancioneros "Acosta", the Orquesta Acosta) -- Subjects: Corridos Songs, Spanish New York: Columbia Phonograph Company, Inc. 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.310 (10in.)
Cano, Jesús García con el Mariachi Nuevo Tecalitlan Mas exitos con Jesús García Cano Una producción de Jacobo Palu. Record cover has picture of Jesús García Cano. Muñeqita -- Jugando. Mexico, Discos DC de Mexico 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.43
Cano, Jesús García con el Mariachi Oro de México El Triunfador Record cover has picture of Cano on front and words to 'Miciudad Nogales' by Ignacio Cienfuegos Heredía on back. Sinceramente tuyo -- Mi ciudad Nogales. Mexico, Discos DC de Mexico 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.45
Cano, Jesús García con el Mariachi Oro de México Eres tu todo -- Un aventon Produced by Jesús García Cano. Picture of performer on record label. Eres tu todo -- Un aventon. Mexico, Discos DC de Mexico, 1982 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.33
Cano, Jesús García con el Mariachi Oro de México Como yo te quiero -- Amor se dice cantando Produced by Jesús García Cano. Picture of Jesús García Cano on record label. Como yo te quiero -- Amor se dice cantando. Mexico, Discos DC de Mexico, 1982 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.34
Cantu, Ramon "El Cuatito" Este amor si es amor -- No puedo decirte adios Este amor si es amor -- No puedo decirte adios. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Mayra 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.8 (7in.)
Carbajal, Javier and Ramon y Roberto Lopez Versos de un mojado -- El Corrido de casas grandes Versos de un mojado (Javier Carbajal) -- El Corrido de casas grandes (El Duetos los Bandoleros: Ramon Lopez y Roberto Lopez). Phoenix, AZ: Pantera Record Co. 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.45 (7in.)
Los Cardenales Abrazando aquella tumba -- Pobre de ti Performed by Los Cardenales: Jose y Dolores, canta. Recorded in the studio of Copper State Recording Company Inc., Tucson, Ariz.. Produced by Memo Hernandez. Abrazando aquella tumba -- Pobre de ti. Discos Royale 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.13
Los Cardenales del Norte de Tony Muñoz Soñar es mi destino -- Triste despedida Soñar es mi destino -- Triste despedida. Nogales, Sonora: Discos Nogales 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.36
Carrillo School Children Las Posadas Sung by Carrillo School children, solo voices: Angie Garcia and Vicki Canez. Toquen los pitos -- Carra Carmela -- Lullaby -- Nos despedimos contentos -- Noche de Pas -- Quien de las Posada -- Hermildes Regregrinos -- O peregrina graciada -- Abrid vuestras puertas -- Entre Regina. Tucson, AZ 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.139 (10in.)
Castro, Manny and the Playboys Auld lang syne -- El cayo Auld lang syne -- El cayo. Tucson, AZ: Tria 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.4
Los Changuitos Feos de Tucson Los Changuitos Feos de Tucson: 25th anniversary De colores 3,8 -- Como fue 6 -- Popurri de Juan Gabriel II (Ya no me interesas 3, La diferencia 1, Tengo que olvidar 4, Amor eterno 7) -- Toro coquito 3 -- Alma llanera 1 -- Tu nuevo carinito 2, 7 -- Solamente una vez 4 -- Tema de olividio J. Gabriel, J. Zaizar, Federico Mendez (Te voy a olividar 1, Te llegare mi olivido 1,5) -- Paloma querida 6, Arriba pichataro. Tucson, AZ: Avante Productions 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. stereo SWF 008: SWF 91.25/D.1 (12in.)
Chaves y Lugo [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Performed by Chaves y Lugo, [accompanied by guitars]. Corridos: El Lavaplatos, part 1 and part 2 (Jesus ?). New York: Columbia Phonograph Company, Inc. 1 sound disc, analog, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.354
El Ciego Melquides, "The Blind Fiddler" Texas-Mexican border music, Vol. 11: El Ciego melquides, "The Blind fiddler" Aqui esta tu amor -- A mi amor -- Muchacha modernas -- Quisiera llorar -- Viva laredo -- Impossible -- Cholulu -- Concha -- Isabel -- Jalisco nunca -- Los aeroplanos -- Andrea -- Te espero a fuero -- La Vividita -- Manuelita. Folklyric Records Distributed by Arhoolie Records 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 88.7/D.19 (12in.)
The Cisco Band The Cisco Band Performed by The Cisco Band. Francis "Cisco" Enriquez, saxophone Frank Joaquin, guitar Leroy Martinez, bass David Narcho, drums Marvin Enis, accordion and guitar. Mountain chair -- Where were you last night -- Love of my life -- Why not -- Marsa -- Howabout Queenswell -- Trophy -- Did you see -- Felipe -- Who knows -- Like it was -- I remember. Phoenix AZ: Canyon Records, p1975 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 87.12/D.49 (12in.)
Colladay, Diana, Ralph Corrales and Frank Rodriguez [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Canción de cuna (Diana Colladay) -- Proverbs (Diana Colladay) -- Canción de primavera (Diana Colladay, accompanied by Ralph Corrales and Frank Rodriguez) -- Corrido de los dos hermanos (Frank Rodriguez and Ralph Corrales) -- Corrido de Santa Amalia (Ralph Corrales and Frank Rodriguez) -- Corrido de Jose Lisorio (Ralph Corrales and Frank Rodriguez). Colladay, Corrales, and Rodriguez were students at Tucson Senior High School... Collector: Vicente S. Acosta Tucson, AZ, May 13, 1954 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.104
Colladay, Diana, V[icente] Acosta, Herb Burrows, and Guadalupe Armenta [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections and Interview] Tres hojitas (Diana Colladay) -- La Realera, camp follower (V[icente] Acosta) -- Preguntale a las estrellas (V[icente] Acosta and Herb Burrows) -- Corridos recited by Guadalupe Armenta: El Cautivo, a famous race horse -- El Desertor -- Luisita -- El Real de Guadalupe -- Abraham Lincoln...Incomplete interview between Vicente S. Acosta and Armenta on the "gaucho slang" (continued on Pre-1980-1/D.106-107)... Collector: Vicente S. Acosta Tucson, AZ 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.105
El Conjunto Murrietta El Conjunto Murrietta: Tocando norteno Richard Murrietta, guitar and vocals Robert Hernandez, bass and vocals Johnny Murrietta, accordion Sammy Gastelum, drums. Prieta linda -- Uwaldina y Juan Gonzales -- Ritmo mambo -- Angel de mi gloria -- Que bonito -- La buenota -- Quiero ver -- Flor del campo -- El borrachito -- Pilares de cristal -- Borracho fue tequilero -- Mis brazos de esparan. Phoenix AZ: Canyon Records, p1978 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 87.12/D.48 (12in.)
Corral, Tony [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Corrido de Juan Charrasqueado (Tony Corral) -- Jamas (Tony Corral) -- Collector: Vicente S. Acosta Tucson, AZ 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.8
Corral, Tony [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Corrido de Valiente Quintero (Tony Corral) -- Corrido de Valiente Quintero (Tony Corral) -- Collector: Vicente S. Acosta Tucson, AZ 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.9
Cota, Enrique ith Mariachi Los Charros de Ameca de Ramon Palovar Tu negro camino -- Envidia Tu negro camino -- Envidia. Discos VAS Records 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.51 (7in.)
Country Mingo "The Outlaw" El asesino; Mis amigos la conocen Donated by James S. Griffith. 1 sound disk, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.4
Cristobal, Miguel Nadie como tu -- No puedo creer Producción Miguel Crisantes. Nadie como tu -- No puedo creer. Nogales, AZ: Cactus Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.29
Cruz, Alfonso Mexican folk songs Recorded in Oaxaca, Mexico. El Yerbero (The Herb-seller) -- Babalu -- Rojociano el Guapangero (The Guasteca is in mourning) -- Echame a mi la culpa (Put the blame on me) -- La Falta un clavo a mi cruz (There is a nail missing in my cross) -- Deja que salza la luna (Let the moon rise) -- La Tortolita -- Ya tu veras (You will see) -- Carinito azucarado (Little sweetheart) -- Mere cumbe (Last night I dreamed of you) -- Tehuanyepec -- La Zandunja -- Cucucurucucu, paloma (Little dove) -- La Molienda y la culebra (The cane harvest and the snake) -- Cachito. New York, NY: Folkways Records and Service Corp., p1958 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.181
Cuarteto Don Ramon, Sr. [Folk music - Mexico. Selections] Pachuco boogie (boogie) -- Guisa gacha (Guaracha). Los Angeles, CA: Taxco Recording Co. 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 86.33/D.1 (10in.)
Los Cuatro Cometas Ya no me busques -- Me voy de la vida Ya no me busques -- Me voy de la vida. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Mayra 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.14 (7in.)
Los 4 Cometas Me voy lejos -- Maria Luisa Me voy lejos -- Maria Luisa. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.83 (7in.)
Los 4 Cometas El Cruel -- Seis pies abajo El Cruel -- Seis pies abajo. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.88 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.89 (7in.)
Los 4 Cometas Vete cuando quieras -- El Ultimo trago Vete cuando quieras -- El Ultimo trago. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Pajarito 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.28 (7in.)
Los 4 Cometas Adios angel mio -- No respondo Adios angel mio -- No respondo. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.79 (7in.)
Los 4 Cometas Llorando llorando -- Un Amor se va Llorando llorando -- Un Amor se va. Phoenix, AZ: El Pajarito, p1980 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.22
Los 4 Cometas Copitas de mescal -- Carta de luto Copitas de mescal -- Carta de luto. Phoenix, AZ: Del Pajarito 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.125 (7in.)
Los 4 del Colonial Mirando tu retrato -- Carnaval en San Miguel Mirando tu retrato -- Carnaval en San Miguel. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.75 (7in.)
Cueto, M. and C. Mejia [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Performed by M. Cueto and C. Mejia, [with orchestra]. Corrido: El Vacilon (The High stepper, by J. Cordova Cantu) -- Corrido: El Ingrato (The Ungrateful one, arr. by J. Cordova. Camden, NJ: Radio-Victor Corp. of America 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.352 (10in.)
De La Garza, Roy Tu amor ha crecido grande -- Nunca nunca Tu amor ha crecido grande -- Nunca nunca. Phoenix, AZ: Disque O Arte, p1980 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.4 (7in.)
Derecho, Juan y Sus Comanches Que bonita navidad -- El corrido de año nuevo Que bonita navidad -- El corrido de año nuevo. 1 sound disk, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.2
Los Dinamicos Noches tenebrosas -- La Combi anaranjada Noches tenebrosas -- La Combi anaranjada -- Phoenix, AZ: Discos Pajarito 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.29 (7in.)
Los Dinamicos de Reynosa Mi corrido -- Un Sueno de tantos Mi corrido -- Un Sueno de tantos. 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.15 (7in.)
Los Dinamicos de Reynosa El Arrugado -- La Flor que no comprendi El Arrugado -- La Flor que no comprendi. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Pajarito 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.59 (7in.)
Los Dinamitas del Norte Por elegancia -- Traicionera Por elegancia -- Traicionera. Canta: Lupe Leyva. Mesa, AZ: Discos Soulo 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.13 (7in.)
Diochea, Juan Fernando La Voz varonil de Juan Fernando La Voz varonil de Juan Fernando -- Aburrido me voy -- Bebo. Mesa, AZ: Discos Solo & Tapes 1 sound disc (4 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.9 (7in.)
Dominguez, Connie [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Music by Connie Dominquez: Las Senas del Marido -- El Celoso -- La Delgadina -- El Desertor -- Collector: Vicente S. Acosta Tucson, AZ, March 31, 1947 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.3
Dominguez, Mario y El Mariachi Mexico de Pepe Villa Prenda del alma -- Llevame Prenda del alma -- Llevame. Tucson, AZ: Tria 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.3
Los Dorados de Torreon Porque sera -- Blanca Porque sera -- Blanca. El Dorado Discos 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.34 (7in.)
Los dos Gilbertos El cochesito -- Rodrigo Martinez Donated by James S. Griffith. Falcon 2204   SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.19
Los Dos Reales con el Mariachi Vargas de Teclitlan Pancho Lopez -- Vengo a despertarte Pancho Lopez -- Vengo a despertarte. Mexico, RCA Records 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.35
Dueto dos Monedas Corazon de Madera -- Estes mojado esta seco 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. Performed by Dueto dos Monedas. Corazon de Madera -- Estes mojado esta seco. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Mayra SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.16
Dueto Sopresa Travesuras de mujer -- Mintiendo eres feliz 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. Performed by Dueto Sopreso con : Los Cinco del Norte. Travesuras de mujer -- Mintiendo eres feliz. Nogales, Sonora: Discos Nogales   SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.37
Duke, Vicente, con el Mariachi Alma Jalicience Llorando y cantando de Manuel Esquede -- Anhelo guimeras de Manuel Esquede Llorando y cantando de Manuel Esquede -- Anhelo guimeras de Manuel Esquede. Phoenix, AZ, [Discos] el Pajarito 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.120 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.117 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.118 (7in.)
Duque, Vicente con el Mariachi Oro y Plata de Jose Chavez El Aguila Mexicana -- Amor de barrio El Aguila Mexicana -- Amor de barrio. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.80 (7in.)
Los Enigmaticos Mi amigo Rito -- El radito Mi amigo Rito -- El radito. Nogales, AZ: Constelacion 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.30
Escobarete, Leopoldo y Torres [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Performed by vocal duo: Leopoldo Escobarete y Torres, [accompanied by guitars]: Corrido del bajo -- El Pajaro carpintero. Columbia Phonograph Company 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.298 (10in.)
Espectro Latino Alex Bernal -- Solo amigos Performed by Espectro Latino: G. Manzanedo, J. Favela, J. Guevara, vocal. Produced by Gladys A. Gatz. Music arranged by R. Gastelum. Alex Bernal -- Solo amigos. Nogales, AZ: Alba Records, c1977 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.32
Los Espejos Despojos -- El Florero de bolitas Despojos -- El Florero de bolitas. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Pajarito 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.53 (7in.)
Los Espejos Me ha tocado perder -- La Mosca Me ha tocado perder -- La Mosca. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.56 (7in.)
Los Espejos Yo no sabia -- El Cerillaso Yo no sabia -- El Cerillaso. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.61 (7in.)
Los Espejos Tu cheque de Celedonio Garza -- La Tijera de Celedonio Garza Tu cheque de Celedonio Garza -- La Tijera de Celedonio Garza. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.62 (7in.)
Los Espejos del Valle Un cielo -- Personalidad Un cielo -- Personalidad. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.78 (7in.)
Los Federales del Norte En cada vida -- La Tortuguita En cada vida -- La Tortuguita. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Mayra 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 91.35/D.1 (7in.)
Felix, Gilberto y sus Conquistadores Hoja seca -- Viva el mambo Hoja seca -- Viva el mambo. Tucson, AZ: Zartan Records 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.11
Fernandez, Vicente y Felipe Arriaga El adios del soldado -- Siete Leguas Donated by James S. Griffith. Caytronics CY 8144 SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.28
Fierro, Eduardo El caporal [side A] Que quieres que te diga -- El pavido navido -- Justicia ranchera -- El palo verdo -- Peregrina -- [side B] El naufrago -- Puerta de oro -- Los indios con Obregón -- El jilguerito -- Rinconcitos de Sonora. México, D.F.: Discos Laser, LAS 076 1 sound disk, 33-1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 97.32/D.1
Flores, Pedro y Conjunto Norteño Los Compadres El fantasma mojado -- Historia de un hijo El fantasma mojado -- Historia de un hijo. Tucson, AZ: TRIA 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.8
Garcia, Lalo y su Conjunto La mula bronca -- En donde esta el corazon La mula bronca -- En donde esta el corazon. Mexico, Discos CBS 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.22
Garcia, Pedro (Pete) y Jesus Armenta No te diran -- Engreido No te diran -- Engreido. Mesa, AZ: Discos Solo 1 sound disc (4 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.23 (7in.)
Garcia, Pedro (Pete) y los Brillantes Si no te vas -- Pase la botella Si no te vas -- Pase la botella. Cantan: Ray, Billy y Pete. Avondale, AZ: Solo Records 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.20 (7in.)
Garcia, Pedro (Pete) y los Brilliantes Confusion -- Con nada me pagas Vocals by Los Hermanos Sanchez. Confusion -- Con nada me pagas. Mesa, AZ: Discos Soulo 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.8 (7in.)
Garcia, Tranquelino and Julio Ortega [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Played by Tranquelino Garcia and Julio Ortega (mandolin and guitar): Ofelia -- Luces blancas. Recorded by Al Whiting and Doris Seibold. Tucson, AZ, April 18, 1949 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.53
Garcia, Victoria M., con Los Gorriones de Homero y Jose Cielo de sonora -- El Corrido de Hector M. Garcia Cielo de sonora -- El Corrido de Hector M. Garcia. Phoenix, AZ: Del Parjarito Records 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.58 (7in.)
Gonzalez, Pastor y Cervantes [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] La Pajarera (Gonzalez, Pastor y Cervantes) -- No llores (Pastor y Cervantes).   1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.311 (10in.)
Los Gorriones, Homero y Jose Homero y Jose La Rubia & la morena -- Alsa esos ojos y mirame La Rubia & la morena -- Alsa esos ojos y mirame. Phoenix, AZ: Del Pajarito Records 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.55 (7in.)
Los Gorriones Norteños Norteñios Ta Jitanita -- Mis brasos te esperan Ta Jitanita -- Mis brasos te esperan. Phoenix, AZ: Del Pajarito Records 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.54 (7in.)
Gracia, Enrique con Lalo Mata y sus Llaneros Todo es falso -- Me acumulgaron un pobo Todo es falso -- Me acumulgaron un pobo. Tucson, AZ: TRIA 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.6
Gracia, Enrique con los Unicos Problema -- Pero hay que triste Problema -- Pero hay que triste. Tucson, AZ: TRIA 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.7
Grijalva, Jesús Maria Corridos Regionales con Jesus Maria Grijalva Picture of performer on record cover. Recuerdo a la caridad -- Paristas de Nacozari. Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico: Arriola 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.49
Grupo Bego de Cd. Juarez Chihuahua Te quiero, te amo -- Hermosisimo lucero Te quiero, te amo -- Hermosisimo lucero. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Mayra 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.13
Grupo Eclipce 79 Que se mueran de envidia -- Vagar entre sombras Que se mueran de envidia -- Vagar entre sombras. Phoenix, AZ: Del Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.122 (7in.)
Grupo Feliz Bello amor -- Mi gabachita Bello amor -- Mi gabachita. 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.19
Grupo Impala de Naco Sonora Fruto de amor -- Cositas Record cover has picture of performers on the on the front and. Fruto de amor -- Cositas. Naco, Sonora, Mexico: Discos Naco, Sonora 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.46
Grupo Impala de Naco Sonora Que importa la distancia -- Te sigo queriendo Record cover has picture of group on front cover. Brief history of group on the back. Que importa la distancia -- Te sigo queriendo. Naco, Sonora, Mexico: Discos Naco, Sonora 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.47
Grupo Jano's Ven conmigo -- Tristed recuerdos Ven conmigo -- Tristed recuerdos. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.24
Grupo Jano's Cada quien su camino -- Cuando caigan los hojas Cada quien su camino -- Cuando caigan los hojas. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Mayra 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.5
and
SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.33 (7in.)
Grupo Jano's Dijiste adios -- Deje a mi novia Dijiste adios -- Deje a mi novia. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Mayra 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.9 (7in.)
Grupo MonteCarlo Tu hazana, tu juego -- Cumbia - El Enredo Tu hazana, tu juego -- Cumbia - El Enredo. Mesa, AZ: Discos Solo 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.21 (7in.)
Grupo Olimpo Mi gran sueno -- La Vida es una botella Mi gran sueno -- La Vida es una botella -- Phoenix, AZ: El Pajarito, p1980 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.116 (7in.)
Grupo Pacifico Pistoleros de Chihuahua -- Sombreretillo Donated by James S. Griffith. Garmex GM 2001   SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.25
Grupo Sensacion Paloma -- El Fraca so de el alambaista Paloma -- El Fraca so de el alambaista. Phoenix, AZ: Sensamar, [1982] 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.26 (7in.)
Grupo Sensacion Hay un momento -- Jinetes en el cielo Hay un momento -- Jinetes en el cielo. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Pajarito 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.65 (7in.)
Grupo Sensacion Ven de Hugo Palma -- Pajarillo de Napoleon Ven de Hugo Palma -- Pajarillo de Napoleon. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.1/D.71 (7in.)
Grupo Sensacion Bailando con sensación -- Dejado de tu mano Bailando con sensación -- Dejado de tu mano. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.81 (7in.)
Grupo Sensacion Tomando por ella -- Me das lastima . Tomando por ella -- Me das lastima. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Mayra 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.7 (7in.)
Los Guadalupanos Prueba de amor -- Rosa Valencia . Prueba de amor -- Rosa Valencia. Phoenix, AZ: El Pajarito 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.121 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo Las botellas de licor -- En tu cas no me quieren Las botellas de licor -- En tu casa no me quieren. Monterey Park, CA: Discos Clave 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.13
Guerrero, Lalo La Borrachita -- La Borrachera La Borrachita -- La Borrachera. Tarzana, CA: Colony Records Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.58. (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo Contestación a "Y" -- Clases de musica Contestación a "Y" -- Clases de musica. Monterey Park CA, Colonial Records 45-378 1 sound disk, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 97.20/D.1
Guerrero, Lalo Corrido de Cesar Chavez -- El transplante Corrido de Cesar Chavez -- El transplante. Monterey Park, CA: Discos Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.7 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo Delirio de amor -- Me gusta el cha-cha-cha Delirio de amor -- Me gusta el cha-cha-cha. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.13 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo Hipocrita -- Convencete Hipocrita -- Convencete. Tarzana, CA: Colony Records Co. 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.60 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo Los ilegales -- El chicano Los ilegales -- El chicano. Mexico, Discos Latin International 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.20
Guerrero, Lalo Lalo Guerrero Oigo una banda -- Enamorado de ti -- No me gusta dormir solo -- Porque te quiero, no lo se -- Ya -- Con todo el corazon -- No me quedo llorando -- Mayo y deciembre -- A pesar de todo -- Vamos a bailar. Mexico, EMI Capitol, 1976 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.36
Guerrero, Lalo Llego mu crudo el Greñudo -- Busco una novia Llego mu crudo el Greñudo -- Busco una novia. Monterey Park CA, Colonial Records 448 1 sound disk, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 97.20/D.3
Guerrero, Lalo Malas jugadas -- La flaca Malas jugadas -- La flaca. Monterey Park CA, Colonial Records 547 1 sound disk, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 97.20/D.5
Guerrero, Lalo Mujer cualquiera -- El timido Mujer cualquiera -- El timido. Monterey Park CA, Colonial Records 444 1 sound disk, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 97.20/D.2
Guerrero, Lalo Nunca jamás -- Mentira Nunca jamás -- Mentira. Monterey Park CA, Colonial Records 556 1 sound disk, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 97.20/D.6
Guerrero, Lalo Pancho Clause -- The burrito Pancho Clause -- The burrito. Cap Latino 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.7
Guerrero, Lalo Pecadora -- Mentira Pecadora -- Mentira. Tarzana, CA: Colony Records Co. 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.59
Guerrero, Lalo Quede sin plata -- Los Metales de Tijuana Quede sin plata -- Los Metales de Tijuana. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial Discos Latinos 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.3 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo Ricordate Marcelino -- Pancho Claus Ricordate Marcelino -- Pancho Claus. Monterey Park CA, L&M Records 45-1003 1 sound disk, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 97.20/D.7
Guerrero, Lalo Soldado raso -- No naci pa' soldado Soldado raso -- No naci pa' soldado. Monterey Park CA, Colonial Records 533 1 sound disk, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 97.20/D.4
Guerrero, Lalo and Irene Brunilda Juana, Tacha, y Chona -- Sinverguenza mantenido Performed by Lalo Guerrero and Irene Brunilda con la Orquesta de Noe Falcon. Juana, Tacha, y Chana -- Sinverguenza mantenido. Albuquerque, N.M., Cristy Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.15(2)
Guerrero, Lalo and the Mariachi Sol de Mexico ¡Ole! Fernando -- Fernando el toro Esteban Hernandez, violin Jésus Hernández, guitar Humberto Hernández, vihuela Francisco "Capiro" Castro, guitarron José Hernández, trumpet. Produced by Philip Sonnichsen. ¡Ole! Fernando -- Fernando el toro. Los Angeles, CA: Ambiente Productions, 1981 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.21
Guerrero, Lalo con el Conjunto Arellano Ya supe, Lupe -- Lamento de soltero Ya supe, Lupe -- Lamento del soltero. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial Discos Latinos 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.10
Guerrero, Lalo con el Conjunto Arellano La minifalda de Reynalda -- Lagrimas de borracha La minifalda de Reynalda -- Lagrimas de borracha. Garden, CA: Colonial Discos Latinos 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.8
Guerrero, Lalo con el Conjunto Arellano Carta de un soldado -- El corrido de Deleno Carta de un soldado -- El corrido de Deleno. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial Discos Latinos 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.6
Guerrero, Lalo con el Conjunto Arellano El Corrido de Deleno -- Carta de un soldado El Corrido de Deleno -- Carta de un soldado. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial Discos Latinos 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.4 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Conjunto de Los Hermanos Arellano Un nuevo amor -- Que vuelvan los braceros Un nuevo amor -- Que vuelvan los braceros. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial Discos Latinos 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.5 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Conjunto de los Hermanos Arellano Un nuevo amor -- Que vuelvan los braceros Un nuevo amor -- Que vuelvan los braceros. Mexico: Musart 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.16
Guerrero, Lalo con el Conjunto Luis B. Hijar Mis cinco novias -- El soldado Mis cinco novias -- El soldado. Hollywood, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.33
Guerrero, Lalo con el Conjunto Luis B. Híjar Besame mas -- Acuerdate de mi Besame mas -- Acuerdate de mi. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.23 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Conjunto Luis B. Híjar La Cosa -- Al Compas de Este Vals La Cosa -- Al Compas de Este Vals. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.25 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Conjunto de los Hermanos Quezada El remate -- Ema, la de autocinema El remate -- Ema, la de autocinema. Monterey Park, CA: Discos Clave 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.14
Guerrero, Lalo con el Conjunto de los Hermanos Quezada La tragedia del 29 de agosto -- Homenaje a Ruben Salazar La tragedia del 29 de agosto -- Homenaje a Ruben Salazar. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial Discos Latinos 1 sound disc, ananlog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.11
Guerrero, Lalo con el Conjunto de los Hermanos Quezada La Tragedia del 29 de Agosto -- Homenaje a Ruben Salazar La Tragedia del 29 de Agosto -- Homenaje a Ruben Salazar. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial Discos Latinos 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.1
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi de Francisco Rodriguez La culebra pollera -- El alacrán La culebra pollera -- El alacrán. Hollywood, CA: Imperial Record Co. Inc. 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.32
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi de Juan Navarrete Nube gris -- El Cochinito Nube gris -- El Cochinito. Hollywood, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.22
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi de Rafael Arredondo Ya volvio rl soldado raso -- Quien será mi rival Ya volvio el soldado raso -- Quien será mi rival. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.31
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi El Prado Cananea -- Ella Cananea -- Ella. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.26 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Estrella de Jalisco Canasta Uruguaya -- De nada me valio Canasta Uruguaya -- De nada me valio. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.24 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Estrellas de Mexico Te deseo amor -- El Cartero Te deseo amor -- El Cartero. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.8 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Imperial El Barzon -- La Mula bronca El Barzon -- La Mula bronca. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.54 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Imperial El Barzon -- La Mula bronca El Barzon (Jose Rodriguez) -- La Mula bronca (Victor Cordero). 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.304 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Imperial Malagradecida -- Tonto corazon Malagradecida -- Tonto corazon. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.27 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Imperial Tu, solo tu -- La Borrachera Tu, solo tu -- La Borrachera . Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.31 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Imperial Tiro de mulas -- Contestación a tu solo tu Tiro de mulas -- Contestación a tu solo tu. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.30 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi los Camperos El corre caminos -- Panfilo para presidente El corre caminos -- Panfilo para presidente. Mexico, Discos Peerless 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.23
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi los Camperos Carta de un bracero -- Las Posadas Carta de un bracero -- Las Posadas. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.5
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi los Camperos Idolo de oro -- El burro norteño Idolo de oro -- El burro norteño. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.4
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi los Camperos El Burro norteño -- Idolo de oro El Burro norteño -- Idolo de oro. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.14 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi los Camperos Las Posadas -- Carta de un bracero Las Posadas -- Carta de un bracero. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.10 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi los Camperos La voz de la conciencia -- La Vampiresa La voz de la conciencia -- La Vampiresa. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial Discos Latinos 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.6 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi los Camperos de Jose G. Frias El Caballo blanco -- El Bikini de Tia Trini El Caballo blanco -- El Bikini de Tia Trini. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.15 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Los Reyes Gema -- El Guiri Guiri Gema -- El Guiri Guiri. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.19 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Los Reyes Una Punalada -- Un Marciano en la tierra Una Punalada -- Un Marciano en la tierra. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.18 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Los Reyes Dulce madre -- Los Angeles Dulce madre -- Los Angeles. Los Angeles, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.2
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Los Reyes Mujeriego -- La television Mujeriego -- La television. Los Angeles, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.1
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Mexico del Norte El Lavadero -- Corazon Burlado El Lavadero -- Corazon Burlado. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.45
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Mexico del Norte Mi gusto es -- Se llama Lupa Performed by Lalo Guerrero con el Mariachi Mexico del Norte. Mi gusto es -- Se llama Lupe. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.37 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Mexico del Norte Corrido de Enrique Bolanos -- Mi chavelita Corrido de Enrique Bolanos -- Mi chavelita. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in, SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.42 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Occidental Las Estampillas -- Peregrino de amor Las Estampillas -- Peregrino de amor . Monterey Park, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.12 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Occidental Busco una novia -- Llego muy crudo el grenudo Busco una novia -- Llego muy crudo el grenudo. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.11 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Reyes de Chapala Corrido de Pedro Infante -- Me cais como anillo al dedo Corrido de Pedro Infante -- Me cais como anillo al dedo. Los Angeles, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.34
Guerrero, Lalo con el Trio Los Naipes Te odio y te quiero -- Viva Becerra! Te odio y te quiero -- Viva Becerra! Los Angeles, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.17 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con la Orquesta Moderna y con El Mariachi Imperial Ya no puedo quererte --Asi como el sol Ya no puedo quererte --Asi como el sol. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.29 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con la Orquesta de Noe Falcon Juana, Tacha, y Chona -- Sinverguenza mantenido Performed by Lalo Guerrero con la Orquesta de Noe Falcon and Irene Brunilda. Juanan, Tacha, y Chona -- Sinverguenza mantenido. Monterey Park, CA: Discos Clave 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.15
Guerrero, Lalo con las Ardillitas La Risa -- El violin La Risa -- El violin. Mexico, EMI 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.19
Guerrero, Lalo y las Ardillitas Corrido del Carro 64 -- La Ardillita gringa Corrido del Carro 64 -- La Ardillita gringa. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.9 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con los Tajuarines El Paso -- El ultimo tiro El Paso -- El ultimo tiro. Monterey Park, CA, Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.3
Guerrero, Lalo con los Tajuarines El Paso -- El ultimo tiro El Paso -- El ultimo tiro. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.16 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con Manuel S. Acuña y su Orquesta Asi te quiero ver -- En ti Asi te quiero ver -- En ti. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.47 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con Manuel S. Acuña y su Orchesta Prisionero -- Milliones de mujeres Prisionero -- Milliones de mujeres. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.41 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con Manuel S. Acuña y su Orquesta Tropical Eso quisimos -- Dos almas y un solo corazon Eso quisimos -- Dos almas y un solo corazon. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.32 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con la Orquesta de Manuel S. Acuña Enamorado -- Separacion Enamorado -- Separacion. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.49 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con la Orquesta de Manuel S. Acuña No te aflijas, Morena -- Vendras a buscarme No te aflijas, Morena -- Vendras a buscarme. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.35 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con Mimi Reyes y el Conjunto Arellano La celosa -- Felipe el hippie La celosa -- Felipe el hippie. Performed by Lalo Guerrero con Mimi Rogers[?] y el Conjunto Arellano. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial Discos Latinos 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.9
Guerrero, Lalo con Mimi Reyes y el Conjunto Arellano Felipe el Hippie -- La Celosa Performed by Lalo Guerrero con Mimi Reyes y el Conjunto Arellano. Felipe el Hippie -- La Celosa. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial Discos Latinos 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.2 (12in.)
Guerrero, Lalo y su Sextets El Alfabeto -- El Bolerito El Alfabeto -- El Bolerito. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.28 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con Orquesta Real Señor sueño -- Espinita Señor sueño -- Espinita. Pasadena, CA: Real Record Co. 1 sound disc, ananlog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.17
Guerrero, Lalo con Quico y Ardillitas Somos amigos -- Quico el buen chico Performed by Quico y Ardillitas de Lalo Guerrero. Somos Amigos -- Quico el buen chico. Mexico, EMI Capitol 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.18
Guerrero, Lalo, Eugene Guerrero and Concepción Guerrero [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] La Adelita (Lalo Guerrero) -- Corrido de los dos hermanos (Eugene Guerrero) -- El Corrido del merino (Concepción Guerrero) -- Collector: Vicente S. Acosta Tucson, AZ, May, 1948 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.11
Lalo Guerrero y Elena con Mariachi Mexico del Norte Yo soy el bato -- Mi guerita Performed by Lalo y Elena con Mariachi Mexico del Norte. Yo soy el bato -- Mi guerita . Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.43 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con los Cinco Lobos Solo tu -- Ques si que no Solo tu -- Ques si que no. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.33 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con los Cinco Lobos Montuno -- Se fue y me dejo Montuno -- Se fue y me dejo. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.34 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo y sus Cinco Lobos Marihuana boogie -- Los chucos suaves Marihuana boogie -- Los chucos suaves. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.38 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo y sus Cinco Lobos Para, para la rumba -- Muy sabroso blues Para, para la rumba -- Muy sabroso blues. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.39 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo y sus Cinco Lobos La Polka -- El Hombre Gordo La Polka -- El Hombre Gordo. Hollywood, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.21 (10in.)

 

Media Collection: Videos: Documentaries and Interviews | Videos: Feature Films | Sound recordings | 16mm films
Southwest Folklore Collection: Spoken Recordings | Music: Native Peoples | Music: Collections | Music: Mexican, A-G | H-Z

HOME | Mexican-American Studies Subject Guide | SABIO Information Gateway (UA Library)

Created by Ninfa Trejo and Lisa Waite Bunker, Social Sciences Librarians. Maintained by Ninfa Trejo.
Last updated June 24, 2002

Copyright ©2002 Arizona Board of Regents. All rights reserved.