Mexican and Mexican-American Music:
Archival Recordings at the University of Arizona Library

 

 

Media Collection: Videos: Documentaries and Interviews | Videos: Feature Films | Sound recordings | 16mm films
Southwest Folklore Collection: Spoken Recordings | Music: Indians of Mexico | Music: Collections | Music: Mexican
HOME

Access: These materials are held in the UA Library's Southwest Folklore Center Archives, in Special Collections.
This collection consists of commercial and non-commercial recordings of oral history interviews
and examples of local, national, and international folk music, collected by the Center before 1980.
The collection includes recordings on vinyl made in 33-1/3, 45 and 78 rpm formats.

Library use only no duplication allowed.


 

Mexican and Mexican-American Music Recordings
Performer(s) Title Content Notes Where & When Recorded Format Call Number
Acosta, Julio con el Mariachi Colonial de Lupe Esparza Despues de querernos tanto -- Tres barajas Despues de querernos tanto -- Tres barajas. Avondale, AZ: Solo Records 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.14 (7in.)
Los Aguilar and Trio Tariacuri Corrido de Agustin Lara Donated by James S. Griffith. RCA Victor 76-3289 SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.15
Los Aguilas de Pedro Montelongo Menudita -- Soy del arbol wayacan Menudita -- Soy del arbol wayacan de Simon Barrientos. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Pajarito 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.57 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.1 (7in.)
Los Aguilas de Pedro Montelongo Amor secreto -- Campos y surita Performed by Los Aguilas de Pedro Montelongo. Amor secreto -- Campos y surita. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Pajarito 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.2 (7in.)
Alberto, Julio and Fidel Amador Espanola -- El Carbonero Espanola -- El Carbonero. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Mayra 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.20 (7in.)
Alberto, Julio con Los 4 Cometas Tragedia en el desierto -- Corazon triste Performed by Julio Alberto con Los 4 Cometas. Tragedia en el desierto -- Corazon triste. Phoenix, AZ: El Pajarito, p1980 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.112 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.113 (7in.)
Alberto, Julio con Los 4 del Colonial El Candado -- Ya no quiero tu amor El Candado -- Ya no quiero tu amor. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.97 (7in.)
Los Alegres de Durango Mis recuerdos -- Porque no vienes a mi Mis recuerdos -- Porque no vienes a mi. Phoenix, AZ: [Discos] Pajarito 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.69 (7in.)
Los alegres de Teran La banda del carro rojo -- El contrabando del Paso Donated by James S. Griffith. Caytronics CY 8188 SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.9
Los alegres de Teran El corrido de los mojados -- Quedo pendiente una boda Donated by James S. Griffith. Caytronics CY 8242 SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.23
Alejandro Ya piso paso -- Rebelde del amor Ya piso paso -- Rebelde del amor. Picture of Alejandro on record cover. Discos Disko 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.48
Alfonso, Esteban, and Hermanos Dominguez CanCan, Paludismo Agudo Paludismo Agudo -- Lira de San Cristobal -- CanCan -- Lira de San Cristobal -- Record is damaged. Mexico, D.F.: RCA Victor Mexicana, S.A. 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.328 (10in.)
Altamirano, E., M. Cabrales, C. Silverio, M. Daniel
?
Cora Archive of American Folk Song. Recorded at Jesus Maria, Nayarit, Mexico, 1944, by Henrietta Yurchenco. Son del elote -- Son del vanado -- Son de la siembra (sung with mitote by E. Altamirano) -- Son de cuaresma (played on reed flute by M. Cabrales) -- Son de semana Santa (palyed on reed flute and drum by C. Silverio and M. Daniel) -- The Library of Congress Division of Music Recording Laboratory, [1944] 1 sound disc, analog, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.185
Amado Banda con Los 4 del Colonial Josefina -- Aunque tengas razon Josefina -- Aunque tengas razon. Phoenix, AZ: El Pajarito, p1980 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.103 (7in.)
Amador, Fidel "El Yecorra" con Los 4 del Colonial Corazon cumbiero de Salvador Amador -- Que pasa contido de Fidel Amador Corazon cumbiero de Salvador Amador -- Que pasa contido de Fidel Amador. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.70 (7in.)
Amador, Fidel "El Yecorra" con Los 4 del Colonial La Loca -- El Sol de mi tierra La Loca -- El Sol de mi tierra. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.82 (7in.)
Amador, Fidel con el Mariachi Colonial y Los Cometas Olvidemos los dos -- Ya quiero olvidarte Olvidemos los dos -- Ya quiero olvidarte. Phoenix, AZ: El Pajarito, p1980 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.106 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.107 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.108 (7in.)
Amador, Salvador, con Los 4 del Colonial Te conoci en un baile -- Rienda suelta Te conoci en un baile -- Rienda suelta. Phoenix, AZ: El Pajarito, p1981 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.102 (7in.)
Los amarradores del Norte   Lucio Cabañas Quintero y Mendoza     SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.8
Amaya, Gloria Ramona con Mariachi Los Charros de Ameca de Ramon Palovar Las Gaviotas -- La Otra Las Gaviotas -- La Otra. Discos VAS Records 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.50 (7in.)
Los Angeles del Ritmo Vuelve de Gonzalo Garcia P. -- Creiste de Gonzalo Garcia P. Vuelve de Gonzalo Garcia P. -- Creiste de Gonzalo Garcia P. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.63 (7in.)
Armenta, Guadalupe [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] El Corrido de le Merino (recited by Guadalupe Armenta). Interview with Guadalupe Armenta. Collector: Vicente S. Acosta Tucson, AZ, May 14, 1947 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.1
Armenta, Ismael con la Banda Perla Azul del Fuerte
?
Viva el fuerte -- El prófugo de Sonora Viva el fuerte -- El prófugo de Sonora Discos Arca 1 sound disk, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.1
Los Armonicos La joya de oeste -- Presentimiento en el alma La joya de oeste -- Presentimiento en el alma. Tucson, AZ: Santa Cruz 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.14
Los Astros del Cubilete Por ti -- Tu eres la estrella Por ti -- Tu eres la estrella. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.76 (7in.)
Los Atomicos de Monterrey Luz de mi alborada -- Las noches las hago dias Luz de mi alborada -- Las noches las hago dias. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.4 (7in.)

Aurelio y sus Traviesos

Perdona mi falsedad -- La Parida Perdona mi falsedad -- La Parida. Phoenix, AZ: El Capri 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.24 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.18
Aurelio y sus Traviesos Condición -- Jira jira Condición -- Jira jira . Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.23 (7in.)
Los Baker Brothers De que me sivre -- Ya me voy pa tejas De que me sirve -- Ya me voy pa tejas. Marsal Productions p1974. 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.2
Los Bakers Amor indiferente -- Lagrimas de sangre Performed by Los Bakers with Joe Kino, accordion. Produced by Jerry Baker. Amor indiferente -- Lagrimas de sangre. Tucson, Ariz., Discos Rebelde 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.1
Banda de Musica del Estado Paisaje Musical Sonorense, Vol. 6 Album cover describes the group and the music it plays (in spanish). This is a final volume of a six volume series with a collection from various composers. Saludo a suaqui (Eduardo C. Gulliver) -- Flor de capomo (Dominio Publico) -- San Isidro (Silvestre Rodriguez) -- Tu mirada (Silvestre Rodriguez) -- Baille de diablo (Gildardo Vazquez) -- El jorullo (Federico Bustillos) -- El limoncito (Silvestre Rodriguez) -- A mi patria Mexico (Federico Bustillos) -- No se por que te quiero (Manuel S. Acuña). Estado de Sonora, Mexico 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.25/D.1
Banda de Musica del Estado Valses Inéditos de Rodolfo Campodónico, Vol. 2 Performed by Banda de musica del Estado. Director: Capitan 1ro. Carlos Ramirez Paredes. All performed by Rodolfo Campodónico. Constanza -- Crucita -- Amando -- Catalina. Gobierno del Estado de Sonora, Mexico 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.25/D.2
Banda de Musica del Estado Valses Inéditas de Rudolfo Campodónico, Vol. 1 Performed by Rudolfo Campodónico. Recuerdo a amalia -- En tu dia -- Natalia -- Laura. Gobierno del Estado de Sonora, Mexico 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.25/D.3
Barrera, Alberto y Los Conquistadores Jesús Garcia y Chepe Solis Mi lindo rio grande -- El mexicotejano Mi lindo rio grande (Alberto Barrera y Los Conquistadores) El mexicotejano (Jesús Garcia y Chepe Solis [y Los Conquistadores]). Donated by James S. Griffith. Cobest RGS 101 SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.22
Benitez, Blanquita con La Banda de Mauro Martin J.R. El borriquito -- Te quiero asi Una produccíon de Jesús García Cano. Record cover has picture of Blanquita Benitez. El borriquito -- Te quiero asi. Mexico, Discos DC de Mexico 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.44
Briceno, Alcides y Jorge Anez [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Performed by Alcides Briceno y Jorge Anez, [with orchestra]. Son popular: La Higuerita (The Honey girl, by Victor Mendoza) -- Cancion: La Pielera (The Railroad girl). Camden, NJ: Victor talking Machine Co. 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.351 (10in.)
Los Broncos de Reynosa El Moro de Cumpas -- Hojita verde El Moro de Cumpas -- Hojita verde. Gardena, CA: Peerless 1 sound disc, analog, [45 rpm], 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.43/D.1 (7in.)
Brown Express Maquina 501 Paloma blanca ? Donated by James S. Griffith. Gamma G-1671   SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.20
Busby, A.J., Alvesa Hummel and Juan Urias [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Recorded by Dean Robb, University of New Mexico, at Doris Seibold's chuck wagon dinner, T-Tail Ranch, Patagonia, Arizona, for the American Folklore Society...Freighting from Wilcox to Globe (A.J. Busby) -- I'm poor, I'm old and only in the way (A.J. Busby) -- Las Mananitas (Alvesa Hummel) -- Laughing song, Part I (Juan Urias). Patagonia, AZ, December 31, 1953 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.89
Campos, Juan con Lalo Mata y Los Llaneros Mi ultimo adios -- Para bien de los dos Mi ultimo adios -- Para bien de los dos. Mesa, AZ: Discos Soulo 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.11 (7in.)
Cancioneros "Acosta", the Orquesta Acosta [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Corrido: El Caballo Mojino (by A. Reza and Ed. Tavo performed by Pena, Dominquez, Valles, Gomez, the Cancioneros "Acosta", the Orquesta Acosta) -- Cancion: Oye las suplicas (by Ed. Tavo performed by Valles, Fierio, Gomex, the Cancioneros "Acosta", the Orquesta Acosta) -- Subjects: Corridos Songs, Spanish New York: Columbia Phonograph Company, Inc. 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.310 (10in.)
Carrillo School Children Las Posadas Sung by Carrillo School children, solo voices: Angie Garcia and Vicki Canez. Toquen los pitos -- Carra Carmela -- Lullaby -- Nos despedimos contentos -- Noche de Pas -- Quien de las Posada -- Hermildes Regregrinos -- O peregrina graciada -- Abrid vuestras puertas -- Entre Regina. Tucson, AZ 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.139 (10in.)
Los Changuitos Feos de Tucson Los Changuitos Feos de Tucson: 25th anniversary De colores 3,8 -- Como fue 6 -- Popurri de Juan Gabriel II (Ya no me interesas 3, La diferencia 1, Tengo que olvidar 4, Amor eterno 7) -- Toro coquito 3 -- Alma llanera 1 -- Tu nuevo carinito 2, 7 -- Solamente una vez 4 -- Tema de olividio J. Gabriel, J. Zaizar, Federico Mendez (Te voy a olividar 1, Te llegare mi olivido 1,5) -- Paloma querida 6, Arriba pichataro. Tucson, AZ: Avante Productions 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. stereo SWF 008: SWF 91.25/D.1 (12in.)
Chaves y Lugo [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Performed by Chaves y Lugo, [accompanied by guitars]. Corridos: El Lavaplatos, part 1 and part 2 (Jesus ?). New York: Columbia Phonograph Company, Inc. 1 sound disc, analog, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.354
El Ciego Melquides, "The Blind Fiddler" Texas-Mexican border music, Vol. 11: El Ciego melquides, "The Blind fiddler" Aqui esta tu amor -- A mi amor -- Muchacha modernas -- Quisiera llorar -- Viva laredo -- Impossible -- Cholulu -- Concha -- Isabel -- Jalisco nunca -- Los aeroplanos -- Andrea -- Te espero a fuero -- La Vividita -- Manuelita. Folklyric Records Distributed by Arhoolie Records 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 88.7/D.19 (12in.)
The Cisco Band The Cisco Band Performed by The Cisco Band. Francis "Cisco" Enriquez, saxophone Frank Joaquin, guitar Leroy Martinez, bass David Narcho, drums Marvin Enis, accordion and guitar. Mountain chair -- Where were you last night -- Love of my life -- Why not -- Marsa -- Howabout Queenswell -- Trophy -- Did you see -- Felipe -- Who knows -- Like it was -- I remember. Phoenix AZ: Canyon Records, p1975 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 87.12/D.49 (12in.)
Colladay, Diana, Ralph Corrales and Frank Rodriguez [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Canción de cuna (Diana Colladay) -- Proverbs (Diana Colladay) -- Canción de primavera (Diana Colladay, accompanied by Ralph Corrales and Frank Rodriguez) -- Corrido de los dos hermanos (Frank Rodriguez and Ralph Corrales) -- Corrido de Santa Amalia (Ralph Corrales and Frank Rodriguez) -- Corrido de Jose Lisorio (Ralph Corrales and Frank Rodriguez). Colladay, Corrales, and Rodriguez were students at Tucson Senior High School... Collector: Vicente S. Acosta Tucson, AZ, May 13, 1954 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.104
Colladay, Diana, V[icente] Acosta, Herb Burrows, and Guadalupe Armenta [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections and Interview] Tres hojitas (Diana Colladay) -- La Realera, camp follower (V[icente] Acosta) -- Preguntale a las estrellas (V[icente] Acosta and Herb Burrows) -- Corridos recited by Guadalupe Armenta: El Cautivo, a famous race horse -- El Desertor -- Luisita -- El Real de Guadalupe -- Abraham Lincoln...Incomplete interview between Vicente S. Acosta and Armenta on the "gaucho slang" (continued on Pre-1980-1/D.106-107)... Collector: Vicente S. Acosta Tucson, AZ 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.105
El Conjunto Murrietta El Conjunto Murrietta: Tocando norteno Richard Murrietta, guitar and vocals Robert Hernandez, bass and vocals Johnny Murrietta, accordion Sammy Gastelum, drums. Prieta linda -- Uwaldina y Juan Gonzales -- Ritmo mambo -- Angel de mi gloria -- Que bonito -- La buenota -- Quiero ver -- Flor del campo -- El borrachito -- Pilares de cristal -- Borracho fue tequilero -- Mis brazos de esparan. Phoenix AZ: Canyon Records, p1978 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 87.12/D.48 (12in.)
Corral, Tony [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Corrido de Juan Charrasqueado (Tony Corral) -- Jamas (Tony Corral) -- Collector: Vicente S. Acosta Tucson, AZ 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.8
Corral, Tony [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Corrido de Valiente Quintero (Tony Corral) -- Corrido de Valiente Quintero (Tony Corral) -- Collector: Vicente S. Acosta Tucson, AZ 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.9
Cruz, Alfonso Mexican folk songs Recorded in Oaxaca, Mexico. El Yerbero (The Herb-seller) -- Babalu -- Rojociano el Guapangero (The Guasteca is in mourning) -- Echame a mi la culpa (Put the blame on me) -- La Falta un clavo a mi cruz (There is a nail missing in my cross) -- Deja que salza la luna (Let the moon rise) -- La Tortolita -- Ya tu veras (You will see) -- Carinito azucarado (Little sweetheart) -- Mere cumbe (Last night I dreamed of you) -- Tehuanyepec -- La Zandunja -- Cucucurucucu, paloma (Little dove) -- La Molienda y la culebra (The cane harvest and the snake) -- Cachito. New York, NY: Folkways Records and Service Corp., p1958 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.181
Cuarteto Don Ramon, Sr. [Folk music - Mexico. Selections] Pachuco boogie (boogie) -- Guisa gacha (Guaracha). Los Angeles, CA: Taxco Recording Co. 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 86.33/D.1 (10in.)
Cueto, M. and C. Mejia [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Performed by M. Cueto and C. Mejia, [with orchestra]. Corrido: El Vacilon (The High stepper, by J. Cordova Cantu) -- Corrido: El Ingrato (The Ungrateful one, arr. by J. Cordova. Camden, NJ: Radio-Victor Corp. of America 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.352 (10in.)
De La Garza, Roy Tu amor ha crecido grande -- Nunca nunca Tu amor ha crecido grande -- Nunca nunca. Phoenix, AZ: Disque O Arte, p1980 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.4 (7in.)
Los Dinamitas del Norte Por elegancia -- Traicionera Por elegancia -- Traicionera. Canta: Lupe Leyva. Mesa, AZ: Discos Soulo 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.13 (7in.)
Diochea, Juan Fernando La Voz varonil de Juan Fernando La Voz varonil de Juan Fernando -- Aburrido me voy -- Bebo. Mesa, AZ: Discos Solo & Tapes 1 sound disc (4 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.9 (7in.)
Dominguez, Connie [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Music by Connie Dominquez: Las Senas del Marido -- El Celoso -- La Delgadina -- El Desertor -- Collector: Vicente S. Acosta Tucson, AZ, March 31, 1947 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.3
Los Dos Reales con el Mariachi Vargas de Teclitlan Pancho Lopez -- Vengo a despertarte Pancho Lopez -- Vengo a despertarte. Mexico, RCA Records 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.35
Escobarete, Leopoldo y Torres [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Performed by vocal duo: Leopoldo Escobarete y Torres, [accompanied by guitars]: Corrido del bajo -- El Pajaro carpintero. Columbia Phonograph Company 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.298 (10in.)
Garcia, Lalo y su Conjunto La mula bronca -- En donde esta el corazon La mula bronca -- En donde esta el corazon. Mexico, Discos CBS 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.22
Garcia, Pedro (Pete) y los Brillantes Si no te vas -- Pase la botella Si no te vas -- Pase la botella. Cantan: Ray, Billy y Pete. Avondale, AZ: Solo Records 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.20 (7in.)
Garcia, Pedro (Pete) y los Brilliantes Confusion -- Con nada me pagas Vocals by Los Hermanos Sanchez. Confusion -- Con nada me pagas. Mesa, AZ: Discos Soulo 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.8 (7in.)
Garcia, Tranquelino and Julio Ortega [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Played by Tranquelino Garcia and Julio Ortega (mandolin and guitar): Ofelia -- Luces blancas. Recorded by Al Whiting and Doris Seibold. Tucson, AZ, April 18, 1949 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.53
Gonzalez, Pastor y Cervantes [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] La Pajarera (Gonzalez, Pastor y Cervantes) -- No llores (Pastor y Cervantes).   1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.311 (10in.)
Grupo MonteCarlo Tu hazana, tu juego -- Cumbia - El Enredo Tu hazana, tu juego -- Cumbia - El Enredo. Mesa, AZ: Discos Solo 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.21 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo Las botellas de licor -- En tu cas no me quieren Las botellas de licor -- En tu casa no me quieren. Monterey Park, CA: Discos Clave 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.13
Guerrero, Lalo La Borrachita -- La Borrachera La Borrachita -- La Borrachera. Tarzana, CA: Colony Records Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.58. (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo Contestación a "Y" -- Clases de musica Contestación a "Y" -- Clases de musica. Monterey Park CA, Colonial Records 45-378 1 sound disk, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 97.20/D.1
Guerrero, Lalo Corrido de Cesar Chavez -- El transplante Corrido de Cesar Chavez -- El transplante. Monterey Park, CA: Discos Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.7 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo Delirio de amor -- Me gusta el cha-cha-cha Delirio de amor -- Me gusta el cha-cha-cha. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.13 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo Hipocrita -- Convencete Hipocrita -- Convencete. Tarzana, CA: Colony Records Co. 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.60 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo Los ilegales -- El chicano Los ilegales -- El chicano. Mexico, Discos Latin International 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.20
Guerrero, Lalo Lalo Guerrero Oigo una banda -- Enamorado de ti -- No me gusta dormir solo -- Porque te quiero, no lo se -- Ya -- Con todo el corazon -- No me quedo llorando -- Mayo y deciembre -- A pesar de todo -- Vamos a bailar. Mexico, EMI Capitol, 1976 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.36
Guerrero, Lalo Llego mu crudo el Greñudo -- Busco una novia Llego mu crudo el Greñudo -- Busco una novia. Monterey Park CA, Colonial Records 448 1 sound disk, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 97.20/D.3
Guerrero, Lalo Malas jugadas -- La flaca Malas jugadas -- La flaca. Monterey Park CA, Colonial Records 547 1 sound disk, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 97.20/D.5
Guerrero, Lalo Mujer cualquiera -- El timido Mujer cualquiera -- El timido. Monterey Park CA, Colonial Records 444 1 sound disk, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 97.20/D.2
Guerrero, Lalo Nunca jamás -- Mentira Nunca jamás -- Mentira. Monterey Park CA, Colonial Records 556 1 sound disk, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 97.20/D.6
Guerrero, Lalo Pancho Clause -- The burrito Pancho Clause -- The burrito. Cap Latino 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.7
Guerrero, Lalo Pecadora -- Mentira Pecadora -- Mentira. Tarzana, CA: Colony Records Co. 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.59
Guerrero, Lalo Quede sin plata -- Los Metales de Tijuana Quede sin plata -- Los Metales de Tijuana. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial Discos Latinos 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.3 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo Ricordate Marcelino -- Pancho Claus Ricordate Marcelino -- Pancho Claus. Monterey Park CA, L&M Records 45-1003 1 sound disk, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 97.20/D.7
Guerrero, Lalo Soldado raso -- No naci pa' soldado Soldado raso -- No naci pa' soldado. Monterey Park CA, Colonial Records 533 1 sound disk, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 97.20/D.4
Guerrero, Lalo and Irene Brunilda Juana, Tacha, y Chona -- Sinverguenza mantenido Performed by Lalo Guerrero and Irene Brunilda con la Orquesta de Noe Falcon. Juana, Tacha, y Chana -- Sinverguenza mantenido. Albuquerque, N.M., Cristy Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.15(2)
Guerrero, Lalo and the Mariachi Sol de Mexico ¡Ole! Fernando -- Fernando el toro Esteban Hernandez, violin Jésus Hernández, guitar Humberto Hernández, vihuela Francisco "Capiro" Castro, guitarron José Hernández, trumpet. Produced by Philip Sonnichsen. ¡Ole! Fernando -- Fernando el toro. Los Angeles, CA: Ambiente Productions, 1981 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.21
Guerrero, Lalo con el Conjunto Arellano Ya supe, Lupe -- Lamento de soltero Ya supe, Lupe -- Lamento del soltero. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial Discos Latinos 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.10
Guerrero, Lalo con el Conjunto Arellano La minifalda de Reynalda -- Lagrimas de borracha La minifalda de Reynalda -- Lagrimas de borracha. Garden, CA: Colonial Discos Latinos 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.8
Guerrero, Lalo con el Conjunto Arellano Carta de un soldado -- El corrido de Deleno Carta de un soldado -- El corrido de Deleno. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial Discos Latinos 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.6
Guerrero, Lalo con el Conjunto Arellano El Corrido de Deleno -- Carta de un soldado El Corrido de Deleno -- Carta de un soldado. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial Discos Latinos 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.4 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Conjunto de Los Hermanos Arellano Un nuevo amor -- Que vuelvan los braceros Un nuevo amor -- Que vuelvan los braceros. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial Discos Latinos 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.5 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Conjunto de los Hermanos Arellano Un nuevo amor -- Que vuelvan los braceros Un nuevo amor -- Que vuelvan los braceros. Mexico: Musart 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.16
Guerrero, Lalo con el Conjunto Luis B. Hijar Mis cinco novias -- El soldado Mis cinco novias -- El soldado. Hollywood, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.33
Guerrero, Lalo con el Conjunto Luis B. Híjar Besame mas -- Acuerdate de mi Besame mas -- Acuerdate de mi. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.23 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Conjunto Luis B. Híjar La Cosa -- Al Compas de Este Vals La Cosa -- Al Compas de Este Vals. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.25 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Conjunto de los Hermanos Quezada El remate -- Ema, la de autocinema El remate -- Ema, la de autocinema. Monterey Park, CA: Discos Clave 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.14
Guerrero, Lalo con el Conjunto de los Hermanos Quezada La tragedia del 29 de agosto -- Homenaje a Ruben Salazar La tragedia del 29 de agosto -- Homenaje a Ruben Salazar. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial Discos Latinos 1 sound disc, ananlog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.11
Guerrero, Lalo con el Conjunto de los Hermanos Quezada La Tragedia del 29 de Agosto -- Homenaje a Ruben Salazar La Tragedia del 29 de Agosto -- Homenaje a Ruben Salazar. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial Discos Latinos 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.1
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi de Francisco Rodriguez La culebra pollera -- El alacrán La culebra pollera -- El alacrán. Hollywood, CA: Imperial Record Co. Inc. 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.32
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi de Juan Navarrete Nube gris -- El Cochinito Nube gris -- El Cochinito. Hollywood, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.22
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi de Rafael Arredondo Ya volvio rl soldado raso -- Quien será mi rival Ya volvio el soldado raso -- Quien será mi rival. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.31
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi El Prado Cananea -- Ella Cananea -- Ella. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.26 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Estrella de Jalisco Canasta Uruguaya -- De nada me valio Canasta Uruguaya -- De nada me valio. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.24 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Estrellas de Mexico Te deseo amor -- El Cartero Te deseo amor -- El Cartero. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.8 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Imperial El Barzon -- La Mula bronca El Barzon -- La Mula bronca. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.54 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Imperial El Barzon -- La Mula bronca El Barzon (Jose Rodriguez) -- La Mula bronca (Victor Cordero). 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.304 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Imperial Malagradecida -- Tonto corazon Malagradecida -- Tonto corazon. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.27 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Imperial Tu, solo tu -- La Borrachera Tu, solo tu -- La Borrachera . Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.31 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Imperial Tiro de mulas -- Contestación a tu solo tu Tiro de mulas -- Contestación a tu solo tu. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.30 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi los Camperos El corre caminos -- Panfilo para presidente El corre caminos -- Panfilo para presidente. Mexico, Discos Peerless 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.23
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi los Camperos Carta de un bracero -- Las Posadas Carta de un bracero -- Las Posadas. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.5
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi los Camperos Idolo de oro -- El burro norteño Idolo de oro -- El burro norteño. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.4
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi los Camperos El Burro norteño -- Idolo de oro El Burro norteño -- Idolo de oro. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.14 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi los Camperos Las Posadas -- Carta de un bracero Las Posadas -- Carta de un bracero. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.10 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi los Camperos La voz de la conciencia -- La Vampiresa La voz de la conciencia -- La Vampiresa. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial Discos Latinos 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.6 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi los Camperos de Jose G. Frias El Caballo blanco -- El Bikini de Tia Trini El Caballo blanco -- El Bikini de Tia Trini. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.15 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Los Reyes Gema -- El Guiri Guiri Gema -- El Guiri Guiri. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.19 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Los Reyes Una Punalada -- Un Marciano en la tierra Una Punalada -- Un Marciano en la tierra. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.18 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Los Reyes Dulce madre -- Los Angeles Dulce madre -- Los Angeles. Los Angeles, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.2
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Los Reyes Mujeriego -- La television Mujeriego -- La television. Los Angeles, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.1
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Mexico del Norte El Lavadero -- Corazon Burlado El Lavadero -- Corazon Burlado. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.45
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Mexico del Norte Mi gusto es -- Se llama Lupa Performed by Lalo Guerrero con el Mariachi Mexico del Norte. Mi gusto es -- Se llama Lupe. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.37 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Mexico del Norte Corrido de Enrique Bolanos -- Mi chavelita Corrido de Enrique Bolanos -- Mi chavelita. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in, SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.42 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Occidental Las Estampillas -- Peregrino de amor Las Estampillas -- Peregrino de amor . Monterey Park, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.12 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Occidental Busco una novia -- Llego muy crudo el grenudo Busco una novia -- Llego muy crudo el grenudo. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.11 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con el Mariachi Reyes de Chapala Corrido de Pedro Infante -- Me cais como anillo al dedo Corrido de Pedro Infante -- Me cais como anillo al dedo. Los Angeles, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.34
Guerrero, Lalo con el Trio Los Naipes Te odio y te quiero -- Viva Becerra! Te odio y te quiero -- Viva Becerra! Los Angeles, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.17 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con la Orquesta Moderna y con El Mariachi Imperial Ya no puedo quererte --Asi como el sol Ya no puedo quererte --Asi como el sol. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.29 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con la Orquesta de Noe Falcon Juana, Tacha, y Chona -- Sinverguenza mantenido Performed by Lalo Guerrero con la Orquesta de Noe Falcon and Irene Brunilda. Juanan, Tacha, y Chona -- Sinverguenza mantenido. Monterey Park, CA: Discos Clave 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.15
Guerrero, Lalo con las Ardillitas La Risa -- El violin La Risa -- El violin. Mexico, EMI 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.19
Guerrero, Lalo y las Ardillitas Corrido del Carro 64 -- La Ardillita gringa Corrido del Carro 64 -- La Ardillita gringa. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.9 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con los Tajuarines El Paso -- El ultimo tiro El Paso -- El ultimo tiro. Monterey Park, CA, Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.3
Guerrero, Lalo con los Tajuarines El Paso -- El ultimo tiro El Paso -- El ultimo tiro. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.16 (7in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con Manuel S. Acuña y su Orquesta Asi te quiero ver -- En ti Asi te quiero ver -- En ti. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.47 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con Manuel S. Acuña y su Orchesta Prisionero -- Milliones de mujeres Prisionero -- Milliones de mujeres. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.41 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con Manuel S. Acuña y su Orquesta Tropical Eso quisimos -- Dos almas y un solo corazon Eso quisimos -- Dos almas y un solo corazon. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.32 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con la Orquesta de Manuel S. Acuña Enamorado -- Separacion Enamorado -- Separacion. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.49 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con la Orquesta de Manuel S. Acuña No te aflijas, Morena -- Vendras a buscarme No te aflijas, Morena -- Vendras a buscarme. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.35 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con Mimi Reyes y el Conjunto Arellano La celosa -- Felipe el hippie La celosa -- Felipe el hippie. Performed by Lalo Guerrero con Mimi Rogers[?] y el Conjunto Arellano. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial Discos Latinos 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.9
Guerrero, Lalo con Mimi Reyes y el Conjunto Arellano Felipe el Hippie -- La Celosa Performed by Lalo Guerrero con Mimi Reyes y el Conjunto Arellano. Felipe el Hippie -- La Celosa. Monterey Park, CA: Colonial Discos Latinos 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.2 (12in.)
Guerrero, Lalo y su Sextets El Alfabeto -- El Bolerito El Alfabeto -- El Bolerito. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.28 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con Orquesta Real Señor sueño -- Espinita Señor sueño -- Espinita. Pasadena, CA: Real Record Co. 1 sound disc, ananlog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.17
Guerrero, Lalo con Quico y Ardillitas Somos amigos -- Quico el buen chico Performed by Quico y Ardillitas de Lalo Guerrero. Somos Amigos -- Quico el buen chico. Mexico, EMI Capitol 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.18
Guerrero, Lalo, Eugene Guerrero and Concepción Guerrero [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] La Adelita (Lalo Guerrero) -- Corrido de los dos hermanos (Eugene Guerrero) -- El Corrido del merino (Concepción Guerrero) -- Collector: Vicente S. Acosta Tucson, AZ, May, 1948 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.11
Lalo Guerrero y Elena con Mariachi Mexico del Norte Yo soy el bato -- Mi guerita Performed by Lalo y Elena con Mariachi Mexico del Norte. Yo soy el bato -- Mi guerita . Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.43 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con los Cinco Lobos Solo tu -- Ques si que no Solo tu -- Ques si que no. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.33 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo con los Cinco Lobos Montuno -- Se fue y me dejo Montuno -- Se fue y me dejo. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.34 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo y sus Cinco Lobos Marihuana boogie -- Los chucos suaves Marihuana boogie -- Los chucos suaves. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.38 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo y sus Cinco Lobos Para, para la rumba -- Muy sabroso blues Para, para la rumba -- Muy sabroso blues. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.39 (10in.)
Guerrero, Lalo y sus Cinco Lobos La Polka -- El Hombre Gordo La Polka -- El Hombre Gordo. Hollywood, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.21 (10in.)
Las Hermanas Mendoza Las Hermanas Mendoza: Juanita y Maria Performed by Las Hermanas Mendoza, Juanita and Maria. Mi Pensamiento -- Sone que me jurabas -- Algun dia -- Cada vez que me acuerdo -- Dos seres que si aman -- Que chula prieta -- Linda Morenita -- Los picones -- Manuelita -- Yo vivo en la pranda -- Pero Lupita -- Tu sentencia -- El Resbaloso -- El Desquite -- Por ani se dice. Los Angeles, CA: Arhoolie Records 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 88.7/D.6 (12in.)
Hermanas Padilla con Los Charros de Atotonilco [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Por un amor (Gilberto Parra) -- Cocula (Esperon y Cortazor). Columbia Phonograph Company 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.338 (10in.)
Hermandez[?] y Jimenez con Guitarras [Folk music - Mexico. Selections] El Bastardo (cancion) -- El corrido de angel de serna (David Jimenez) (corrido). Los Angeles, CA: Acapulco Recording Co. 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 86.33/D.1 (10in.)
Hermanos Chavarria [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Mexican vocal duo: Hermanos Chavarria, [accompanied by guitars]: Corrido, Los Tequileros, part I and part II (by Jose Garcia. Columbia Phonograph Company 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.297 (10in.)
Hermanos Chavarria Texas-Mexican border music, Vol. 19: Los Hermanos Chavarria Yo quisiera decirte -- Porque me obligas que te olvide -- La Tragedia de Amado Garza -- El Corrido de Laredo -- Herminia -- El Presidario -- Quiero que sepas -- Por vida de dios -- Ando en busca de una blanco palomita -- El Corrido de luz arcos -- Las Gaviotas -- Carita de virgen -- A mi Julia. Folklyric Records Distributed by Arhoolie Records 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 88.7/D.27 (12in.)
Hermanos Huesca [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] El Jarabe -- El Pajaro carpintero. Mexico, D.F.: Peerless 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.325 (10in.)
Hermanos Sanchez y Linares con guitares [Pre-1980 Folk music] Corrido de Joaquin Murrieta (Sanchez - Leal). Decca 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.339 (10in.)
Los Hermanos Velez La Guitarra y el mar -- Ocho dias La Guitarra y el mar -- Ocho dias. Discos Cobra, p1976 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.5 (7in.)
Hernandez, Luis and Leonardo Sifuentes [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Performed by Luis Hernandez and Leonardo Sifuentes, [with two guitars]: El Contrabando de El Paso, parts I and II. Camden, NJ: Victor Talking Machine Co. 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.299 (10in.)
Alvesa Hummel's Orchestra [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Alvesa Hummel's Orchestra performing for the Little Outfit's Christmas party. Patagonia, AZ, December 22, 1948 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.40 (10in.)
Alvesa Hummel's Orchestra [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Varsoviana -- Heel-toe polka -- Schottishe -- Mexican rumba - Juan Charresqueado -- Patagonia, AZ, December 22, 1948 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.39 (10in.)
Hummel, Alvesa and Juan Urias [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Recorded by Dean Robb, University of New Mexico, at Doris Seibold's chuck wagon dinner, T-Tail Ranch, Patagonia, Arizona, for the American Folklore Society...Performances by unknown girls, Alvesa Hummel, and Juan Urias of three songs. Patagonia, AZ, December 31, 1953 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.87
Hummel, Alvesa and Mercedes Amados [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Duets by Alvesa Hummel and Mercedes Amados: In Old Nogales -- Cuatro milpas -- Noche de ronda -- Patagonia, AZ, December 12, 1948 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.38 (10in.)
Hummel, Alvesa and Mercedes Amados [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Duets by Alvesa Hummel and Mercedes Amados: Valentina -- Capullito de Adeline. Solos by Alvesa Hummel: Primavera -- Una Indita -- Patagonia, AZ, December 12, 1948 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.37 (10in.)
International Mariachi America de Gilbert Velez International Mariachi America de Gilbert Velez Tema de America -- New York, New York -- Vaya con dios -- Jarabe Tapatio -- Guantanamera -- La negra -- El Jabale -- El Sihualteco -- El Triste -- Los Arrierios. Tucson, AZ: Avante Productions, c1985 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 92.14/D.1 (12in.)
International Mariachi America de Gilbert Velez El Internacional Mariachi America de Gilbert Velez El Corrido de Tucson -- Dos amores -- Popurri de Juan Gabriel (Tarde, La Diferencia, La Farsante, Inocente pobre amigo, Juro que nunco volere) -- Ojitos traidores -- El Toro coquito -- Regalme esta noche -- Alcaravan companero -- Hablando claro -- Popurri de cumbias (Rosa Maria Tiburon, Tiburon Maria Isabel) -- El Soldado de levita -- El Pajarocu. Cantan: Gilbert Velez, George Bejarano, Edie Williams, Jose Salazar longas y percusion, Jerry Martinez guitarra de Lee Lester. Tucson, AZ: Avanti Studios, c1988 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 92.14/D.2 (12in.)
International Mariachi America de Gilbert Velez International Mariachi America de Gilbert Velez: Fiesta en Mexico, Vol. 1 Tucson, AZ: Etarak Records, c1991 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 92.14/D.3
Irusta, Agustin y Orquesta Americo Caggiano [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Tango: Encuentro (Miguel Buoino) -- Cancion: Las Mentiras de Jose (Robledo, Riveroll y Cabral). Mexico, D.F.: RCA Victor Mexicana SA 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.300 (10in.)
Jimenez, Miguel con el Mariachi Colonial de Lupe Esparza Cuando vivas conmigo -- Que bonito amor Cuando vivas conmigo -- Que bonito amor. Avondale, AZ: Solo Records 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.17 (7in.)
Jimenez, Miguel con el Mariachi Colonial Imposible -- Siempre hace frio Imposible -- Siempre hace frio. Avondale, AZ: Solo Records 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.19 (7in.)
Jordan, Steve Steve Jordan Las Corondas -- Estrella del norte -- Midnight blues -- Jamas volvere -- El Rancho grande -- El Corrido de Johnny el Pachuco -- La Pepita -- Vuela paloma -- Together again -- More pretty girls than one. Arhoolie Productions, Inc., p1987 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 88.7/D.5 (12in.)
Laguna Brothers [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Duets by the Laguna Brothers. Naci para Quererte -- Nada gano con Quererte. Patagonia, AZ, December 30, 1948 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.41 (10in.)
Laguna Brothers [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Las Mananitas Zapatias -- Desegando. Patagonia, AZ, December 30, 1948 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.42 (10in.)
Laguna Brothers [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] La Gairota -- La Bola -- Soy Mexicano. Patagonia, AZ, December 30, 1948 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.43 (10in.)
Lopez, Marta con Mariachi y Guitarras El Corrido de la huelga -- Por un amor Ranchera. El Corrido de la huelga (lyrics by Marta Lopez) -- Por un amor. Lopez Records 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 84.26/D.1 (7in.)
Loza, Ramiro y Mariachi La Fuente Que te vaya bonito -- Companera Que te vaya bonito -- Companera. Tucson, AZ: RL Discos 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.6 (7in.)
Los Madrugadores Texas-Mexican border music, Vol. 18: Los Madrugadores Ahora si date gusto vida mia -- Pido a mi novia -- El Fronterizo -- El Repatriado -- Vuela suspiro -- Ayer nacio una flor -- Maria -- Mujer del 36 -- Suenos de oro -- Dos seres que se aman -- Sonora querida -- Corrido de los temblores -- La Vida infausta -- La Balbinita -- La Voz de mi madre -- Movenita encanta dora. Folklyric Records Distributed by Arhoolie Records 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 88.7/D.26 (12in.)
Los Madrugadores con Los Costenos [Folk music - Mexico. Selections] Side 1: Performed by Los Madrugadores con Los Costenos. Amor y odio -- Side 2: Performed by Hermanos Quintero con los Charros de Atotonilcro. Soldado raso. Mexico: Discos Columbia de Mexico 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 86.33/D.1 (10in.)
Los Madrugadores con Hermanos Sanchez y Linares [Folk music - Mexico. Selections] Performed by Los Madrugadores - Hermanos Sanchez y Linares con guitarras. Corrido de Joaquin Murrieta - parts 1 and 2. Columbia 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 86.33/D.1 (10in.)
Los Madrugadores del Valle Corazon enbenenado -- Corrido a Bill Soltero Corazon enbenenado -- Corrido a Bill Soltero. Cantan: Ramon y Fermin. Avondale, AZ: Solo Records 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.18 (7in.)
Mariachi Aguilas de Chapala [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Mariachi music from the Mexican state of Jalisco recorded in Chapala, Jalisco, with notes on mariachi music by Charles M. Bogert & Martha R. Bogert. Atotonilco -- Las Olas -- La Negra -- Jarabe Tapatio -- La Bamba -- Chapala -- Tecalitlan -- La Adelita -- Las Bicicletas -- Ojos Tapatios -- Ay, Jalisco no te rajes -- Las Mananitas -- El Carretero se va. New York: Folkways Records & Service Corp., p1960 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.292
Mariachi Coculense de Cirilo Marmolejo Mariachi Coculense de Cirilo Marmolejo, 1933-1936 Ay, la dive -- La canelera -- Mexico lucido -- La Pulquera -- Las gaviotas -- Blanca palomita -- El Becero -- La Cantinera -- El Torero -- La Guerita -- A Donde estara es a negra consentida -- Lupia -- Elenamorado. Los Angeles, CA: Folklyric Records Distributed by Arhoolie Records 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 88.7/D.8 (12in.)
Mariachi Jalisciense [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Bienvenida (Manuel Palma Parro) -- Josefina y Manuel -- La Tragedia de President Kennedy (Enrique Pino) -- Josefina Cuestas. Palma Records 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.140 (7in.)
Mariachi los 4 del Colonial Migajas de amores -- Lautima palabra Migajas de amores -- Lautima palabra. Delray Beach, FL: Trevino Enterprises 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.15 (7in.)
Mariachi Tapatio [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections.] Huapango: Cana de azucar (Lorenzo Barcelata) -- Canción Ranchera: La Rosita (unknown). Both songs are from the film, "Bajo el cielo de Mexico" Mexico, D.F.: RCA Victor Mexicana, S.A. 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.315 (10in.)
Mariachi Vargas de Tecalitlan La Mariquita El Zopilote Mojada El Zopilote mojado -- La Mariquita. Mexico, D.F.: RCA Victor Mexicana, S.A. 1 sound disc, analog 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.327 (10in.)
Martin y Malena con Mariachi [Folk music - Mexico. Selections] Corrido. Primero Guanajuato (J. Arellano) -- Corrido de Cananea. Peerless [April 7, 1921] 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 86.33/D.1 (10in.)
Martinez, Narciso Texas-Mexican border music, Vol. 10: Narciso Martinez, "El Huracan del valle" La Chicarronera -- El Tronconal -- Viva mojarra -- Luzita -- La Enagua almidonada -- Robstown -- Poquito de todo -- Piedras negras -- El amor de panchita -- El Colorado -- Muchacha bonita -- Delfo -- California -- Recuerdo -- Labios de coral -- Lola -- Ojos negros. Folklyric Records Distributed by Arhoolie Records 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 88.7/D.18 (12in.)
McCarthy, Jacki Pancho Claus -- Paisano in a piñon tree Performed by Jacki "La Gringa" McCarthy with the "Mariachis América." Pancho Claus -- Paisano in a piñon tree. Santa Fe, N.M., Paisano Music Production, 1981 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.12
Mendoza, Lydia Texas-Mexican border music, Vol. 15: Lydia Mendoza, Part 1: First recordings, 1928-1938 Folklyric Records 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. Performed by Lydia Mendoza, vocal and 12-string Francisco Mendoza, vocal Leonor Mendoza, vocal and guitar Francisca Mendoza, triangle and Maria Mendoza, mandolin. Mal hombre -- Al pie de to reja -- Los besos de mi negra -- Munda enganoso -- Sigue adelante -- El liro -- La costenita -- Las cuatro milpas -- Monterrey -- La China -- Ojitos de mi chata -- A orillas de una fuente -- El hijo prodigo -- El coco. Folklyric Records Distributed by Arhoolie Records 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 88.7/D.23 (12in.)
Mendoza, Lydia Texas-Mexican border music, Vol. 16: Lydia Mendoza, Part 2: Early recordings from the 1930's Performed by Lydia Mendoza, vocal and 12-string Leonor Mendoza, lead vocals and guitar Maria Mendoza, mandolin and vocals. Pajarito herido -- Palida luna -- Sola -- Tu portida -- Nunca -- La boda negra -- Tudiras -- Tengo a mi Lupe -- Cuatro vicios -- Noche tenebrosa y fria -- Una noche serena y obscura -- Tu ya no soplas -- En tampico esta lloriendo -- Margarita, margarita. Folklyric Records Distributed by Arhoolie Records 1 sound disc, analog, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 88.7/D.24 (12in.)
Miranda, Franquilino and Ricardo Archuleta [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Archive of American Folk Song Sung by Franquilino Miranda and group at Cotulla, Texas, 193? and recorded by John A. and Alan Lomax: Songs from Los Pastores -- Sung by Ricarco Archuleta at Cerro, New Mexico, 1940, and recorded by Juan B. Rael: Songs from El Nino perdido. The Library of Congress Division of Music Recording Laboratory, [193?, 1940] 1 sound disc, analog, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.212
Los Montaneses del Alamo [Folk music - Mexico. Selections] Cantan Jaime y Nicando Mier. El Bracero vengador (corrido) -- Sueno ideal (ranchera). Mexico, Discos Columbia de Mexico 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 86.33/D.1 (10in.)
Murrieta, Grace [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Solos by Grace Murrieta. Corrido de Ubaladina, part II -- Que sacrificios -- Por una mujer cusada -- Cuando salgas campor. Recorded by Doris Seibold. Tucson, AZ, June 21, 1949 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.32
Murrieta, Grace [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Solos by Grace Murrieta. Corrido about Cuevas & Marcelino Yescas, part II -- Corrido de Delgadina -- Corrido de Ubaldina, part I. Recorded by Doris Seibold. Tucson, AZ, June 21, 1949 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.31
Murrieta, Grace [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] [Corridos] Corrido de los Yescas sung by Grace Murrieta, Patagonia, Arizona. Tucson, AZ 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.45 (10in.)
Ochoa, Chito and Tony Corral [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Corrido de Elena, la Traicionera (Chito Ochoa) -- Corrido de Rosita Elvires (Tony Corral) -- Collector: Vicente S. Acosta Tucson, AZ 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.7 (in.)
Ochoa, Pancho, con el Mariachi Colonial Soy de Sonora -- Por querer a una mujer Soy de Sonora -- Por querer a una mujer. Phoenix, AZ: El Pajarito, p1980 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.104 (7in.)
Oquita, Ramón con Mariachi Mi pueblo es cananea -- Siempre viva Mi pueblo es cananea -- Siempre viva. Mesa, AZ: Discos Soulo 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.12 (7in.)
Orquestra de Juan S. Garrido Potpourri de bailes mexicanos Boogie woogie La Raspa -- Hamp's boogie woogie (Lionel Hampton). Mexico, D.F.: Discos Peerless 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.301 (10in.)
El Padrino y Sus Muchachos Guadalajara -- Brindo por tu cumpleanos Guadalajara -- Brindo por tu cumpleanos. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.91 (7in.)
El Padrino y Sus Muchachos El Padrino y Sus Muchachos Guadalajara -- Brindo por tu cumpleanos Guadalajara -- Brindo por tu cumpleanos. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.90 (7in.)
Los Panteras de Linares Princesita mia -- Esas penas Performed by Los Panteras de Linares. Princesita mia -- Esas penas. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.27 (7in.)
Parada, Hilario con Los 4 del Colonial Canto a mi pueblo -- Un Dia nublado Performed by Hilario Parada con Los 4 del Colonial. Canto a mi pueblo -- Un Dia nublado. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.96 (7in.)
Los Payadores del Pueblo Los Payadores del Pueblo, v. 3 Recording by Pat Ackert of Pueblo High School estudiantina singing group. Tucson, AZ, ca. 1969 1 sound disk, 33 1/3 rpm, 12 in. SWF 008: SWF 97.67/D.1
Peralta, Juan, con el Mariachi Imperial El Dia de mi santo -- Con un par de tragos El Dia de mi santo -- Con un par de tragos. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (4 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.85 (7in.)
Peralta, Juan, con el Mariachi Imperial El Dia de mi santo -- Con un par de tragos Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito Performed by Performed by Juan Peralta con el Mariachi Imperial. El Dia de mi santo -- Con un par de tragos. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (4 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.86 (7in.)
Percución Latina El gorra gacha -- Juntitos El gorra gacha -- Juntitos. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.25 (7in.)
Pérez, Gonzalo con el Mariachi Ayutla Bajo el cielo de Jalisco El corrido de Ayutla. ? 1 sound disk, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 97.70/D.6
Los Pinguinos del Norte Music of La Raza, Vol. 1 El Contrabando del paso (Juarez and Gaytan) -- Jacinto Trevino (Juarez and Gaytan) -- El Gallito (Rueben Juarez) -- Dos hermanos (Juarez and Gaytan) -- Mexico Americano (Rumel Fuentes) -- El Desperado (R. Juarez and H. Gaytan) -- Gregorio Cortez (Juarez and Gaytan) -- Benjamin Argumedo (Juarez and Gaytan) -- Carga blanca (Gaytan and Escalante). Produced by Chris Strachwitz and Rumel Fuentes. Tradition Music Co. 1 sound disc, analog, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.362
Pino, Alberto Contrabando de Nogales -- Yo no soy Nadie Contrabando de Nogales -- Yo no soy Nadie. Los Angeles, CA: Musimex Inc. 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.3 (7in.)
Pino, Alberto El Corrido de los mojados -- Estamos a mano El Corrido de los mojados -- Estamos a mano. Phoenix, AZ: Discos A.R.P.A. 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.28 (7in.)
Pino, Alberto El Gran momento -- Es as del contrabando El Gran momento -- Es as del contrabando. Phoenix, AZ: Discos A.R.P.A. 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.29 (7in.)
Pino, Alberto Cosas que suceden -- Goviotas Cosas que suceden -- Goviotas. Phoenix, AZ: Discos A.R.P.A. 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.30 (7in.)
Pino, Alberto Llorando y cantando -- Quisiera que pudieras Llorando y cantando -- Quisiera que pudieras. Phoenix, AZ: Discos A.R.P.A. 1 sound disc, (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.31 (7in.)
Pino, Alberto Roses in December -- Si tu te vas Roses in December -- Si tu te vas. Phoenix, AZ: Discos A.R.P.A. 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.32 (7in.)
Los Piratas del Valle El Pajaro en jaula -- El Relicario El Pajaro en jaula -- El Relicario. Kingsville, TX, Canasta Records 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.1 (7in.)
Los Piratas del Valle La Muerte de Isaias -- El Besito que me diste La Muerte de Isaias -- El Besito que me diste. Kingsville, TX, Canasta Records 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.2 (7in.)
Los Piratas del Valle Los piratas del valle -- Te encontrare Los piratas del valle -- Te encontrare. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Mayra 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.7/D.18 (7in.)
Los Piratas del Valle Presiento tu traición -- Te encontrare Presiento tu traición -- Te encontrare. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Mayra 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.39 (7in.)
Los Piratas de Valle La Cuna vacia -- Me estoy acostumbrando La Cuna vacia -- Me estoy acostumbrando. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.60 (7in.)
Los Piratas del Valle Amor de Navidad -- Amor a lo ligero Amor de Navidad -- Amor a lo ligero. Phoenix, AZ: Discos Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.64 (7in.)
Los Piratas del Valle Sin tu presencia -- Deja un recado Sin tu presencia -- Deja un recado. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.72 (7in.)
Los Piratas del Valle La Recien casada -- El Vestido blanco La Recien casada -- El Vestido blanco. Phoenix, AZ: Discos el Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.93 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.92 (7in.)
Posada y Molina Corrido de Jesus Garcia Corrido de Jesus Garcia (El Hero de Nacozari), Parts I and II (E. Perez). New York: Columbia Phonograph Company, Inc. 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.307 (10in.)
Posada, L. and P.J. Gonzalez La Virgencita, [Parts I and II] La Virgencita, 1a parte (J. Peralta) -- La Virgencita, 2a parte (J. Peralta). New York: Columbia Phonograph Company, Inc. 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.312 (10in.)
Los Principales de Sonora La ultima carrera del tigre (El tigre vs. la mora) -- Si no me lo das. "La ultima carrera del tigre" was written by Oscar H. Stevens, and Oscar H. Stevens, Jr. Tucson AZ: OHS II Video and Music Productions 1 sound disk, stereo, 45 rpm, 7 in, SWF 008: SWF 97.27/D.1
Los Principes del Sol Amor -- Medias de la noches Amor -- Medias de la noches. Phoenix, AZ: [Discos] Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.66 (7in.)
Los Pumas del Norte Frente de dios -- La Embarcación Frente de dios -- La Embarcacion. Phoenix, AZ: Del Pajarito 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.123 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.124 (7in.)
Rayando el Solo [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Rayando el solo -- Collector: Vicente S. Acosta Tucson, AZ, March 31, 1947 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.4
Reyes, Lucha [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Disc is cracked and chipped. La Tequilera, by Alfredo D'Orsay (Lucha Reyes y Orquesta Armando Rosales) -- Traigo un amor, by E. Cortazar and M. Esperon (Lucha Reyes con el Mariachi Vargar de Tecalitla). Mexico, D.F.: RCA Victor 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.316 (10in.)
Reyes, Lucha con la Orquesta de Armando Rosales [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] La Ranchita (Joaquin Pardave) -- Juan Colorado (F. Bermejo - A. Esparza Oteo). Mexico, D.F.: RCA Victor Mexicana 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.337 (10in.)
Reyes, Ramon y Los Haneros de Lalo Mata Eres mi sol -- Los Lechujeros Eres mi sol -- Los Lechujeros. Phoenix, AZ: Pantera Record Co. 1 sound disc (6 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.43 (7in.)
Rios, Frank
?
[Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Music by Frank Rios: Adelita -- Valentino -- Soldado de Levita -- Collector: Vicente S. Acosta Tucson, AZ, March 19, 1947 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.5
Rios, Frank [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Intro[duction] -- Nosotros (Frank Rios) -- La Mileguena (Frank Rios) -- Collector: Vicente S. Acosta Tucson, AZ, March 19, 1947 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.6
Rios, Frank [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Music by Frank Rios: Azatón [El Azoton] -- Dicen por ai [Dicen por alli] -- Serenata -- Collector: Vicente S. Acosta Tucson, AZ, March 19, 1947 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.2
Rios, Paco and Concepción Guerrero [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Humo en los ojos (Paco Rios) -- Tiene tus ojos (Paco Rios) -- La Barca de oro (Concepción Guerrero) -- Collector: Vicente S. Acosta Tucson, AZ, May, 1948 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.10
Los Rivales Va para ti -- La Media caida Va para ti -- La Media caida. Flagstaff, AZ: Rivales Records 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.46 (7in.)
Los Rivales El Momento -- Entre copa y copa El Momento -- Entre copa y copa. Flagstaff, AZ: Rivales Records 1 sound disc (7 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.47 (7in.)
Rodriguez, Enrique Falsas lagrimas -- Memoria a Jose Alfredo Falsas lagrimas -- Memoria a Jose Alfredo. Mesa, AZ: Discos Soulo 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.10 (7in.)
and
SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.22 (7in.)
Romo, Rachel Copa de oro -- Alta mara Recorded in the studios of Copper State Recording Company inc. Copa de oro -- Alta mar. Tucson, AZ: Zartan Recording Co. 1 sound disc, analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.18/D.10
Rubio y Martinez, Duo [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Direction by A. Esparza Oteo. Mi gusto es (Alfonso Esparza Oteo) -- El Novel y deapuntado (arranged by Ernesto Rubio). New York: Columbia Phonograph Company, Inc. 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.342 (10in.)
Sanchez, Louie con el Mariachi Colonial de Lupe Esparza Carino sincero -- Que vuelva conmigo Carino sincero -- Que vuelva conmigo. Avondale, AZ: Solo Records 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.16 (7in.)
Santacoloma, German Boyer, Rafael Alvarez and J. Joaquin [Poma] Himno Nacional Historia del Himno Nacional de Guatemala Historia del Himno Nactional de Guatemala, narada por German Bayer Santacolona -- Himno Nacional, lerra de J. Joaquin [Poma], musica de Rafael Alvarez, Orq. y Coro de la Opera Nacional, direccion: Miguel Sandoval. Ministerio de Educación Publica Republica de Guatemala, 1949 1 sound disc, analog, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.329
Tanco, Ernesto and Carlota Flores [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Los Marihuanoas - dialogo callejero (The Dope fiends) -- Mamorto el griago - dialogo callejero -- Camden, NJ: Victor Talking Machine Co. 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.343 (10in.)
Tona la Negra [con] Orq. de Noe Fajaido [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] El Apagon (Esperon - Cortazar) -- Que hombre tan simpatico (Esperon - Cortazar). Mexico, D.F.: Peerless 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.326 (10in.)
Los Tres Vaqueros [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] La Bamba -- Pelea de gallos en San Marcos (Juan S. Garrido). Mexico, D.F.: RCA Victor Mexicana 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.340 (10in.)
Trio Calaveras [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Performed by Trio Calaveras (Pepe, Raul y Miguel). Cancion: Palomita (Pedro Galindo), from the film, "Una Canción en la Noche". Huapango: Quiereme chiquita (Lorenzo Barcelata). Mexico, D.F.: RCA Victor Mexicana SA 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.296 (10in.)
Trio Calaveras El Caiman Los Arbolitos El Caiman -- Los Arbolitos (Chucho Martinez Gil). Mexico, D.F.: RCA Victor Mexicana, SA 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.302 (10in.)
Trio Calaveras [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Performed by Trio Calaveras. Cancion: La Barca de oro (Abundio Martinez), [from the film] "Las Abandonadas" -- Canción ranchera: Copitas de Mezcal (Chucho Palacios). Mexico, D.F.: RCA Victor Mexicana SA 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.353 (10in.)
Trio Imperial [Folk music - Mexico. Selections] Performed by Trio Imperial: Lalo, Mario, y José. Corrido. Maldita suerte del pachuco (J. Rodriguez) -- El Borrachito (Lalo Guerrero) Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 86.33/D.1 (10in.)
Trio Imperial La gallinita -- Tu libertad Performed by Trio Imperial: Lalo, Mario, y José. La gallinita -- Tu libertad. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.30
Trio Imperial El Mosquito -- El Burro de tu padre El Mosquito -- El Burro de tu padre. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.44 (10in.)
Trio Imperial Juan Charrasqueado -- Virgencita milagrosa Performed by Trio Imperial: Lalo, Mario, y José. Juan Charrasqueado -- Virgencita milagrosa. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.24
Trio Imperial La nueva generación -- Corrido mexicano Performed by Trio Imperial: Lalo, Mario, y José. La nueva generación -- Corrido mexicano. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.25
Trio Imperial El pachuco -- Siempre traes a tu mama Performed by Trio Imperial: Lalo, Mario, y José. El pachuco -- Siempre traes a tu mama. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.26
Trio Imperial El Pachuco y el Tarzan -- Pa' luego es tarde Performed by Trio Imperial: Lalo, Mario, y José. El Pachuco y el Tarzan -- Pa' Luego es tarde. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.27
Trio Imperial Las comadres pachucas -- Mujeres apachucadas Performed by Trio Imperial: Lalo, Mario, y José. Las comadres pachucas -- Mujeres apachucadas. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.28
Trio Imperial Ten cuidado -- La cotorrona Performed by Trio Imperial: Lalo, Mario, y José. Ten cuidado -- La cotorrona. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 95.13/D.29
Trio Imperial El Pachuco, El Tarzan y El Charrasqueadito -- Las Mujeres El Pachuco, El Tarzan y El Charrasqueadito -- Las Mujeres. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.51 (10in.)
Trio Imperial Ya me voy para corea -- El Velorio Written by Lalo Guerrero. Ya me voy para corea -- El Velorio. Hollywood, CA: Imperial Folk Music 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.20 (10in.)
Trio Imperial Mi saxofon -- El Jalisciense Mi saxofon -- El Jalisciense. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.36 (10in.)
Trio Imperial La Gallinita -- Tu libertad La Gallinita -- Tu libertad. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.40 (10in.)
Trio Imperial Ten cuidado -- La Cotorrona Ten cuidado -- La Cotorrona . Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.50 (10in.)
Trio Imperial El Pachuco guaino -- Me gusta jugar paredo El Pachuco guaino -- Me gusta jugar paredo. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.48 (10in.)
Trio Imperial Mi Burrito -- El Tirilongo Mi Burrito -- El Tirilongo. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.46 (10in.)
Trio Imperial con el Mariachi Vargas de Tecalitlan La Morenita -- Amor ranchero La Morenita -- Amor ranchero. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.57 (10in.)
Trio Imperial: Lalo, Mario, y José El Pachuco -- Siempre traes a tu mama El Pachuco -- Siempre traes a tu mama. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.52 (10in.)
Trio Imperial: Lalo, Mario, y José El Trenecito -- Nuestro idioma El Trenecito -- Nuestro idioma. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.53 (10in.)
Trio Imperial: Lalo, Mario, y José La Nueva generación -- Corrido Mexicano La Nueva generación -- Corrido Mexicano. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.55 (10in.)
Trio Imperial: Lalo, Mario, y José El Hijo de Juan Charrasqueado -- El Presidiario 13 El Hijo de Juan Charrasqueado -- El Presidiario 13. Los Angeles, CA: Imperial Record Co. 1 sound disc, analog, [78 rpm], 10 in. SWF 008: SWF 93.39/D.56 (10in.)
Trio Nava [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Corrido - Acomp. de guitarra (Jesus Leal) -- Corrido - Acomp. de guitarra (Heraclio Bernal). New York: Columbia Phonograph Company, Inc. 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.305 (10in.)
Trio Ramirez-Valles-Fierro and Orquesta Acosta El Celoso Margarita El Celoso (Ed. Tavo) -- Margarita (Ed. Tavo). New York: Columbia Phonograph Company, Inc. 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.309 (10in.)
Trio Tariacuri [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Revancha (Hmos. Martinez Gil) -- Coplas de Michoacan (Juan Mendoza). Mexico, D.F.: RCA Victor Mexicana 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.336 (10in.)
Trio Tariacuri con El Mariachi Vargas de Tecalitlan [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Ya semos dos (Cucho Monge) -- El Cupido (Son Jarocho). Mexico, D.F.: RCA Victor Mexicana 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.341 (10in.)
Trio Tariacuri con El Mariachi Vargas de Tecalitlan [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] No puedo contigo (Teddy Fregosa) -- No hay derecho (Chucho Monge). Mexico, D.F.: RCA Victor Mexicana, S.A. 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.335 (10in.)
Los Trovadores Plateados La Calandria Las Tres huastecas Huapango: La Calandria (Nicandro Castillo) -- Las Tres huastecas (Nicandro Castillo). Mexico, D.F.: Peerless, April 7, 1921 1 sound disc, analog, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.303 (10in.)
Los Ultimos Beso de un hijo -- Bonito lucero Beso de un hijo -- Bonito lucero. Tucson, AZ: Copper State Recording Company, Inc. 1 sound disc (5 min.), analog, 45 rpm, 7 in. SWF 008: SWF 90.3/D.7 (7in.)
Urias, Don Juan [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Sung by Don Juan Urias: Cancion. Collected by Doris Seibold. Patagonia, AZ 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.56
Urias, Don Juan [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Recorded by Al Whitney and Doris Seibold, Patagonia, Arizona, November 3, 1948. Untitled song sung by Juan Urias. Patagonia, AZ, November 3, 1948 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 10 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.44 (10in.)
Urias, Don Juan [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Duet by Don Juan Urias and unknown: La Gusanera. Solo by Don Juan Urias: La Barca -- Instrumental: Prestame tu caballito. Recorded by Al Whiting and Doris Seibold. Tucson, AZ, April 18, 1949 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.55 U
Urias, Don Juan [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Corridos de Fuentes, parts I and II. Recorded by Doris Seibold. Tucson, AZ, June 21, 1949 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.36
Urias, Don Juan [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] El Aguila -- La Victima. Recorded by Doris Seibold. Tucson, AZ, June 21, 1949 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.35
Urias, Don Juan [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Corrido de Cananea, parts I and II. Recorded by Doris Seibold. Tucson, AZ, June 21, 1949 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.34
Urias, Don Juan and Alvesa Hummel [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Recorded by Dean Robb, University of New Mexico, at Doris Seibold's chuck wagon dinner, T-Tail Ranch, Patagonia, Arizona, for the American Folklore Society. Performed by Juan Urias: Song, Part II -- Laughing song, Part II -- Crying song, Part I...Performed by Alvesa Hummel: La Indita. Patagonia, AZ, December 31, 1953 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.88
Urias, Don Juan and Ethel Oldfather [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Mercario Romero, parts I and II (Don Juan Urias) -- Pretty pussy willows (Ethel Oldfather). Recorded by Doris Seibold. Tucson, AZ, June 21, 1949 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.33
Urias, Don Juan and Tranquelino Garcia [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Sung by Don Juan Urias: Los Pajarillos escondidos -- Corrido de Pancho Villa. Sung by Tranquelino Garcia: Coplas and laugh. Recorded by Al Whiting and Doris Seibold. Tucson, AZ, April 18, 1949 1 sound disc, analog, 78 rpm, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.54
Valenzuela, Guadalupe Jose, Dave and Tony Yubeta, Donald Price, and Tila Escalada [Pre-1980 Folk music. Selections] Recorded by KNOG, Nogales, for the University of Arizona Folklore Archive. Are you teasing me? (Tony and Dave Yubeta) -- A Pretty woman is a deadly weapon (Tony Yubeta) -- Old Nogales (Donald Price, age 17, learned form an old recording by Edw. Gardner) -- Guilty (Tila Escalada, age 17) -- Panchita (Guadalupe Jose Valenzuela) -- Rocillo (race horse song by Guadalupe Jose Valenzuela) -- El Corrido de dos hermanos (Ballad of two brothers by Dave and Tony Yubeta) -- Collector: Doris Seibold Nogales, AZ, May 14, 1960 1 sound disc, analog, 12 in. SWF 007: SWF PRE1980.1/D.137

 

Media Collection: Videos: Documentaries and Interviews | Videos: Feature Films | Sound recordings | 16mm films
Southwest Folklore Collection: Spoken Recordings | Music: Indians of Mexico | Music: Collections | Music: Mexican

HOME | Mexican-American Studies Subject Guide | SABIO Information Gateway (UA Library)

Created by Ninfa Trejo and Lisa Waite Bunker, Social Sciences Librarians. Maintained by Ninfa Trejo.
Last updated June 24, 2002

Copyright ©2002 Arizona Board of Regents. All rights reserved.